We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a Treat”
Review of Southwest Airlines


Reviewed 24 September 2018

Southwest has always been enjoyable to fly with. The staff is always courteous and willing to help whenever possible. I just wish when making reservations they would assign seats like the other airlines do.

Date of travel: August 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank 860Vetman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (31,165)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,006 - 2,010 of 31,165 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2018

We got what we paid for. Simple cheap flight. Wonderful flight attendents, nothing extravagant, just comfortable flight

Date of travel: August 2018
Thank redroseRedOak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018

LOVE flying Southwest. Have never had issues. 2 free bags -- can't beat it! No big deal to check in 24 hours prior to for seat assignment. Staff/crew are always so friendly. Always our first choice!!

Date of travel: September 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Sherry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018

Love Southwest!!! They are the best. No extra charge for bags either. Love that about them. They are pretty much on time from PVD to MCO. Go SOUTHWEST...

Date of travel: September 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Grammy105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018

It had been many years since I last traveled on Southwest Airlines. I met up with a group of 9 others in Ft. Lauderdale for a 10 day photo workshop in Cuba. Southwest was the option the tour leader chose for our flight. It was a smooth and easy flight taking approximately an hour to fly to Havana. The staff was friendly, check in was easy and the flight was on schedule. I would highly recommend Southwest and would fly it again! Moosie traveled for free! Very pleasant experience and there are NO fees for baggage (or the moose). I was able to take an extra bag for give away items during my stay in Cuba. Awesome experience!

Date of travel: February 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Dorothy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC