We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad for low-cost flight”
Review of SmartWings


Reviewed 2 October 2018

Check-in was performed on time, allowed luggage is only 15 kg, so I've paid for overweight (160 Kcs/kg). On-board team was friendly, supplied water free of charge. Toilets were in good condition.

Date of travel: September 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank asb1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,881)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 52 of 1,881 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2018

I bought last minute ticket PRG-CAG- PRG (Sardegna – Cagliari) from the travel agency at discounted price otherwise there tickets are so expensive.Funnily enough with no-frill service. For their normal price I would never buy any ticket.

At Prague airport too slow and time consuming check-in. Flight from Prague on time and uneventful flight. The flight attendances just did their job, could be more smiling. Food and drinks for purchase. Before landing they served small cup of water for free. Sitting by the window I had a great view of the Alps and Sargdena landscape. The return leg with a significant delay due to the loading baggage more then one hour at Cagliari. No wonder that also some stuff from my luggage was stolen, they needed time to check it. Apart from damaging my baggage. So far no response from them after filling PIR (2 weeks now). The service to Prague the same with buy on board menu. The only positive and for me surprising point of the journey was the legroom of Boeing 737 -800was great. Too long waiting to get the baggage on carousel.

Date of travel: September 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank duhoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018

We were not notified that our morning flight was cancelled. The “excuse” which was given by SmartWings was that our tickets were bought via On-line travel agent Tripsta which should inform us in advance about the cancellation. But Tripsta went bankrupt.

Date of travel: August 2018
Thank avp1906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018 via mobile

Low cost Czech airline.The stuff is welcoming and helpful.The main issue are the passengers, it seems like this airline is used often by people who doesn't have flying experience, so have no idea about ethics when flying.This is somehow survivable for 2 to 3 hours flights across Europe. However the 6hours fully booked flight (and apparently they usually are fully booked) can turn thanks to these people into pure nightmare.So of flying longer route,this wouldn't be my recommended airline.

Date of travel: September 2018
Thank Dana Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018

the worst airlines to fly with. Delayed both flight for more than a 1,5 hour. stopping to refuel fo unknown reason even if the flight was direct. Avoid this company if you can.

Date of travel: September 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
2  Thank Marek W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC