We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Getting better”
Review of Ryanair


Reviewed 10 December 2018

Quite a reasonable flight this time, not too big a delay setting off though still the same aircraft so still the same terribly uncomfortable seats despite the fact we always book the first two seats on the plane (and most expensive) with extra legroom.

Cabin staff were great both outbound and on our return.

Really object to having to pay in euros, despite departing from GBP England and going to Kroner Sweden, this means that in addition to the ridiculously high prices for food and drink on board I also have to pay additional bank charges for paying in euros, no doubt because Ryanair banking is in euro Ireland, surely it is illegal to force you into using a foreign currency when your not travelling from or to a euro based Country ? duty free goods on board are no longer the bargain they used to be since the EU took charge of how much we have to pay but now they are dearer because of bank charges.

The return flight took off on time and again the cabin crew were great, the Pilot even took the time to give us a little added information, common on many airlines but rarely achieved with Ryanair flights so this was a good thing.

We have always paid for the extras and had priority boarding but this has become a joke now since almost everyone is priority buying the cheaper seats so they can take their luggage on board with them.

But, I have to say this was one of the better of our many journeys with Ryanair. Let's just hope that tomorrows flights with Ryanair go as well or better :)

Date of travel: December 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank JednSasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (57,919)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,235 - 1,239 of 57,919 reviews

Reviewed 10 December 2018

We had return flights to Krakow, Poland. The outbound flight started with priority passengers being allowed through check in and then standing in a tunnel for nearly 45 minutes without being told that the plane hadn't arrived yet. The return flight was uncomfortable due to the flight crew constantly banging into me as they passed up and down the aisle - I was within my seat area but they still managed to hit me each time, maybe the isle wasn't wide enough!
The new bag policy is clearly confusing some people. Some in non priority were allowed to take 10kg bags on board while others had them taken away and had to pay - need to be consistent with this policy.
The seating is hard but the leg room was ok to be fair, not to bad for a short flight.
I try to avoid Ryan Air but sometimes you have to make do and accept you don't get any thrills.

Date of travel: December 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Andydjp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2018

Stay well, well clear of this organisation. They are utterly appallingly. We and our friends booked five months in advance to Bologna Italy. A week or so after booking, and paying for everything we had to change our plans by one week due to school holidays. We spoke to Ryanair’s so called customer service team. We accepted that some sort of admin fee would be applicable, oh no, not even close! To change the flights they wanted more per person than the cost of the original flights including the luggage. No explanation other than “read the small print”. We have had to rebook and play for 4 more flights a week later. This company are the lowest of the lows, their customer service is frankly a joke - a complete mirror image of their CEO. Pay a few quid more and go with a company that cares about the customers. We have to vote with our feet and put these shytsters out of business.

Date of travel: December 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank dt191266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2018

We had a massive delay due to the terrible service in security at the airport.
51 people arrive about 8 minutes prior to departure
Gate closed no help available . Passengers tried on line chat and calling customer service, no help, no advice. Told to go online and book another flight.

Date of travel: December 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank jmdcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2018

Very punctual, smooth easy flight. Booked priority to allow 2 bags onboard. No problems at all. Bargain price less than a train fare for 30 miles in the UK.

Date of travel: November 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank GM25282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC