We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On time”
Review of Ryanair


Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Despite Ryanair prices constantly increasing you now have to self check in at Stansted - that’s if you have prepaid for baggage. Otherwise you have to lug it around the airport for 2 hours and then onto the plane. So it makes sense to buy priority- the queue to board is also slightly shorter.
At Lisbon Ryanair is based right out at Terminal 2. It’s a long coach ride ( Very few seats) to baggage reclaim in T1. Be warned that on return trip the facilities in T2 are appalling. If you want to eat do so in T1 before catching the bus to T2. The food is better once you have gone through security. You can also expect a long queue at passport control.

Date of travel: October 2018
1  Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (55,211)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

387 - 391 of 55,211 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We go away quite a lot so l book well in advance [appox abroad 8 times a year] and thankfully we have only one more flight to take with [low fares made simple] Ryanair and l tell you now never again will l book this company The flight to Tenerife was to go out at around 2pm but after we had booked they informed us flight times had changed by this time we had booked our hotel and transfer We did not arrive into Tenerife until midnight so a full day of our holiday was lost Also flight was not full and we were seated apart coming home the same appox 60% full and again seated apart but we changed with other people as did most on board . Our next flight to lanzarote would you believe they changed times again due to arrive into Lanzarote 16.25 now arriving 23.00 again missing a full day Would have cancelled and changed airlines but no other airline was flying out the same day and would say Ryanair new that They think of no one only themselves and by the time you pay for so called priority boarding seating etc they will be no cheaper than other airlines so there motto stinks Also having to check in 2 days before you fly and then when you are on holiday 2 days before you depart relaxing l do not think so. Sorry you can checkin early but they charge you yet again Thankfully last flight coming up BYE RYANAIR

Date of travel: November 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
1  Thank hiddens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My mam had a accident while we where away. Due to her injuries she was in a wheelchair. I called Ryanair to explain what had happened and explained her need for help during the flight home. They really exceeded themselves, nothing was to much for them. They got her a wheelchair arranged ready for her arrival at the airport & looked after her both at Alicante & Manchester airports.

Date of travel: October 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Elenna51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We booked our flight 6 months before traveling, Ryanair changed their policy on cabin luggage the day before we flew but sent us an email a week before informing us that we would definitely be able to take two 10kg bags free of charge onto the plane with us. This email was shown 3 times to various staff during our check in and journey to the plane. Despite all this On leaving the bus to the plane baggage handlers were waiting on the tarmac in order to hyjack luggage and started insisting that we had to hand over our bags to be put in the hold. We were not going to hand iver the bags as they contained money and other valuable items. We then had to argue with the cabin crew who also tried to take our bags. WHAT IS WRONG WITH THIS COMPANY? When they send you assurance but their staff continually harass you for your hand luggage. The head stewardess was arrogant and rude and needs to be reprimanded for her behaviour. WE WILL NEVER EVER FLY WITH THIS COMPANY AGAIN. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY.

Date of travel: November 2018
2  Thank Jewels R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I always enjoy flying with Ryanair. They are reliable & usually on time, if delayed it is usually not very long & they often make up the time. They have always been a pleasure to fly with & their coffee is very good.

Date of travel: September 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Jhanna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC