We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3rd flight leg was a breeze”
Review of Qantas


Reviewed 24 March 2020 via mobile

Seriously impressed with the 3rd leg of our journey with Qantas. Flight left early and arrived early at our destination with bags off the plane and circling the carousel before we reached the collection area as the first few rows from the plane.

Qantas Wi-Fi was available and worked well, enjoyable snacks and drink provided and great service. I note the crew do look tired on QF701 trips as it's their last leg for the day, their service doesn't waver though. Great flight, usually busy service too.

Date of travel: March 2020
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
2  Thank julianm74
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (21,224)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,672 - 1,676 of 21,224 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2020 via mobile

Whilst this was a connection flight in place of a cancelled flight, we were fortunate enough to be scheduled a A330-300 aircraft for this flight; in total we had less than 60 on the aircraft from SYD to MEL.

Meal (Dinner) was extremely tasty, seat was extremely comfortable, seatback screen was larger than my personal device so it could just charge up for our next flight.

The A333 is a favourite aircraft of mine and usually scheduled between East and West coast flights with Qantas on domestic network between International schedules: Mel-Per, Syd-Per, Syd-Cns & Syd-Mel.

Flight was smooth and ran on time, plenty of space on board as well.

Date of travel: March 2020
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
2  Thank julianm74
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 March 2020 via mobile

Travelled on their 717 which is comfortable and provided the Qantas free Wi-Fi so entertainment on our personal devices was enabled.

Interesting snack choice on the flight, encouraged me to try something new and honestly the snack was ok.

Smooth flight departed on time, arrived on time and connected to our next flight a couple of gates away from arrival at SYD, meant we had about a 50 metre walk from gate to gate and plenty of time.

Enjoyable flight, usually quite busy as it connects into Sydney about 5:30pm.for onwards journeys.

Date of travel: March 2020
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
2  Thank julianm74
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 March 2020

Just survived a 4 flight itinerary with Qantas during the Corona Virus crisis. The itinerary was CFS to SYD to AKL and then the same return legs. I was quite impressed by the calm, on-time and very good service I received on all flights notwithstanding the Corona Virus crisis and the imminent close-down of most flights by QF. It was a very professional experience overall.

Date of travel: March 2020
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
3  Thank Brian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 March 2020

Top service from start to finish, definately best quality airline, they even assisted a lady after she felt faith with a wheel chair for the complete jounrey that i got to see.

Date of travel: March 2020
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank gordonwH3876DP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.