We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Qantaslink comfort”
Review of Qantas


Reviewed 24 March 2020 via mobile

Travelled on their 717 which is comfortable and provided the Qantas free Wi-Fi so entertainment on our personal devices was enabled.

Interesting snack choice on the flight, encouraged me to try something new and honestly the snack was ok.

Smooth flight departed on time, arrived on time and connected to our next flight a couple of gates away from arrival at SYD, meant we had about a 50 metre walk from gate to gate and plenty of time.

Enjoyable flight, usually quite busy as it connects into Sydney about 5:30pm.for onwards journeys.

Date of travel: March 2020
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
2  Thank julianm74
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (21,217)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,666 - 1,670 of 21,217 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2020

Just survived a 4 flight itinerary with Qantas during the Corona Virus crisis. The itinerary was CFS to SYD to AKL and then the same return legs. I was quite impressed by the calm, on-time and very good service I received on all flights notwithstanding the Corona Virus crisis and the imminent close-down of most flights by QF. It was a very professional experience overall.

Date of travel: March 2020
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
3  Thank Brian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 March 2020

Top service from start to finish, definately best quality airline, they even assisted a lady after she felt faith with a wheel chair for the complete jounrey that i got to see.

Date of travel: March 2020
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank gordonwH3876DP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 March 2020 via mobile

On a flight where staff were undergoing their own kind of hell, they were nothing but pure class.
Helen and Andrew were quintessential Australian displaying total ‘Class’.
Thanks Qantas.

Date of travel: March 2020
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
2  Thank B5724TIcindym
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 March 2020

After a wonderful trip in Sri Lanka we were returning home to Sydney via Singapore just as the closures to do with Covid 19 were getting very serious. This is only the second time I have flown with Qantas internationally, but whether it's a domestic flight, or in this case an international one, I find them extremely professional. The flight stewards follow the rules to the point of being almost pedantic, but it enables me to feel safe and well looked after. No one will be flying in the very near future and the threat of Covid 19 brings much criticism, but regarding this flight I can only say I felt very secure.

Date of travel: March 2020
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank KatePen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of in . If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.