We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Flight to Auckland”
Review of Qantas


Reviewed 10 July 2019

Flew to Auckland with a Qantas flight. Relatively new plane with Ipads - which worked well. Didn't manage to watch more than one movie since it was a short flight.

Date of travel: July 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank funmarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (19,713)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,692 - 2,696 of 19,713 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2019

Our trip to Bali was cut short after I was advised that my brother had passed away. Qantas cancelled our return flight on Jetstar and rebooked on Qantas. The attendants were super helpful and we were able to move in empty seats behind us to have a more comfortable flight. Food was very good with our choice of spirit

Date of travel: May 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Maryse P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2019

We had the best experience flying from Hawaii to our home Melbourne with Qantas! From breakfast to dinner time to landing back home it was all smooth and pleasant. Qantas customer service was phenomenal!

Date of travel: April 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Myaussielife8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2019

I have been an extremely regular Qantas economy flyer over many years so was happy to try Business class. On this occasion I flew to Brisbane via Sydney as the times and aircraft type suited me better even with a connection. The early morning A330-200 service to Sydney was everything I had come to expect from Qantas. warm welcome and great food. Transit was easy and another good meal on the Sydney to Brisbane leg. Qantas are a class above all their rivals domestically in Australia.

Date of travel: March 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2019

I was excited to fly on the Qantas 787-9 Dreamliner in Business class for the first time. I was not disappointed. This is the best product Qantas has on its fleet and so much better than on their A380. I will choose this plane over all other options where possible going forward. Qantas have also recently upgraded the Brisbane lounge and it is much better than before. Great seat on the plane and brilliant Qantas food in Business class, the best food in the air. Service was also much better than the normal Qantas standard, perhaps because the crew were young and enthusiastic. A pleasant change. This flight was what Qantas should aspire to all the time.

Date of travel: March 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.