We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great to fly with Qantas, great staff; but the sound quality was poor.”
Review of Qantas


Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I do like to fly with Qantas when I can, the sound quality on this trip was potentially the worst that I had experienced with Q; thia was even with noise cancelling ear plugs. Great staff, nice meal and good movie selection.

Date of travel: November 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Shinester888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (14,146)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

354 - 358 of 14,146 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

a passenger and his family sitting next to me was proving to be a nuisance and the situation deteriorated badly with the passenger shouting using foul language loudly. Other crew members tried to handle the situation until the purser came and shouted at the man to get him to sit down and to keep quiet. With him authoritatively handling the situation, the passenger sat down and kept quiet. The purser then rearranged for relocation of seats and was very capable and professional. Never met a crew member who can handle such difficult situation with the authoritative stand and presence. Well done Qantas!

Date of travel: October 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank LeeNClarke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was unsure about all the customs and Border protection requirements. The whole process was seamless, very efficient at both Melbourne and Perth airports.
The flight and the Dreamliner was magnificent. The staff (Greg the CSM) were very attentive and the meal was the one of the best I have experienced on an aircraft.
We are doing this flight again in April, this time both QF 9 and QF10.
Can't wait until they upgrade the Melbourne QF business lounge.

Date of travel: November 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank scallops12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This far exceeded my prediction! The plane was a new Dreamliner with higher ceilings, bigger windows and better cabin pressure. We were well looked after, good quality food and extra bits on the way like pro-biotic lemonade to help with jetlag. Slept for about 9 hours and the rest I was entertained by the in-flight entertainment on big new screens. Plenty of leg room. Arrived to London feeling better than we did after the 8 hour budget flight onwards to Toronto!

Date of travel: October 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
1  Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Qantas from Melbourne at 1710 on a Monday departed close to on time and was full. Service on board included a cooked curry or ham salad which I had as no more curries by the time they got to row 24. Food was good and included free wine or beer. Trip was smooth and arrived on time in Brisbane. I felt safe and was glad to fly Qantas.

Date of travel: October 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank rosswakem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC