We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An uneventful, but also not impressive flight”
Review of Lufthansa


Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The company was recently awarded the best airline of the year. I would not have given such high marks: several passengers had Robles’s with their earphones. The explanation of the purser was that they must have been from a cheap Chinese production!! What an answer...food was ok, nothing more. A hint ( if you like some fresh fruits on a twelve hours flight, you better buy them before boarding) I would judge the overall service ok, but nothing more. The Premium Economy Seats are ok for the price you pay. The seat is too short for a taller person

Date of travel: February 2019
    • Customer service
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank 1travellerBrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (27,766)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

311 - 315 of 27,766 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Not a big fan of the family of airlines, in this case, United Airlines. But the plane and crew were Lufthansa and you know what you get. Professional, attentive and never annoyed staff.

Date of travel: January 2019
    • Customer service
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Rheinland-Cleveland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The flight was timely. Staff very corteous and food OK. But overall very desalojaron compared to the past LH experience.
1. The check in is in F (not in the very practical T2 as in the past). You have to walk outside in a dull passage, cold grey and badly lit.
Even if checked in by Web you cannot drop luggage in the T2 but have to drag it with you all the way to F.
Then you take the bus, Ok, but then....the big surprise you go back to T2 and have to climb 70 steps without elevator for the real departure gate with your carry on luggage in hand. Like a bad movie.
2. So we board on time and everything orderly but the seats, oh the pain, hard, with minimal space to move and no entertainment at all. And all this in the overnight flight when you are so tired and you cannot sleep because the reclination angle is almost unperceptible and you cannot keep awake because you did not want to shlep your computer with your old movies and you are bored stiff.
Cannot fault the very courteous and professional staff and timely and smooth flight.

Date of travel: February 2019
Thank Miriam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Went via Frankfurt. Booked online on Lufthansa app, they offered a connection with a one hour stopover. The flight from Dublin was already 20 mins late. In Frankfurt I had to take the sky train, ran for miles only to arrive at the gate being told it just closed. Had to walk quite a bit again to get booked on a later flight, but arrived late at night. This was not the first time this happened to me in Frankfurt. Why do they even offer these tight connections? Otherwise service and friendliness of staff is always superb with Lufthansa, makes Ryanair look like a grumpy old man in comparison.

Date of travel: February 2019
1  Thank jochenl589
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Hi,

I always try and fly LH , but flying through Frankfurt is starting to get unbearable.

Although not directly airlines fault , they use FRA Port Services for there assistance - never been good but getting worse.

Unfortunately I cannot walk long distance , but due to 3 hour layover in FRA , the FRA services rank me as low priority - hence it took 2 hours from aircraft to Bus Lounge , no time for food , drink , bathroom anything !

Lufthansa need to do something about who they employ for their services and also how they prioritize. For me , waiting 2 hours in a cold area , on my own , just because 'other' people have shorter connection times is unnaceptable !

Will move airline if doesn't improve

Date of travel: February 2019
1  Thank SimonDonna2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC