We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Made Long Flight Bearable!”
Review of Lufthansa


Reviewed 20 September 2018

This airline is one of the best to fly on. As many others have said, the food and in-flight entertainment were great.Of course, the economy seats were tight, but that's to be expected on any airline. I actually watched four current movies that were excellent.
It really helped to make the almost 12 hour flight not seem so bad. I would fly this airline again.

Date of travel: September 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Joanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (25,437)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,073 - 1,077 of 25,437 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2018 via mobile

Nobody has big expectations when flying economy, but the new Airbus A350 in Lufthansa configuration is by far the worst setup I have ever seen. At 6'1", a nine hour trip is barely survivable. The seat spacing is such that the screen is about 16" in front of your face, if the seat ahead is not reclined. It is not possible to attain any level of comfort, is barely possible to get in and out of the seats, they are that tight.
I tried to take a picture but was too close to the seat back that it wasn't possible to see enough to get an idea of the situation.
Last time on LH ever!

Date of travel: September 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
1  Thank BusDriverT3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018

Great service. The food was not bad. Some of it was actually pretty good. The service was exceptional. We experienced some delays, but Lufthansa made it right. We appreciated that.

Date of travel: July 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank H6116OWmichellec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018

Well worth it for a long haul.the seats are roomy..lots of lef room and the service was great. The entertainment options are really good.

Date of travel: September 2018
Thank Mavissk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018

Yes, the seats are still small. But the pleasant staff, almost constant beverage and food, excellent in-flight computer screen with movies, music, etc., made the time almost tranquil. Warm paper/type towels, good diabetic "meals" and snacks, nice pillows and blankets for the overnight flight; we arrived if not refreshed, at least ready to begin our vacation. And everything was absolutely on time! I will try to choose Lufthansa for future overseas flights.

Date of travel: August 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank LadyKBucksCo_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC