We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best airlline”
Review of Korean Air


Reviewed 17 November 2018

The absolute best airline. Beautiful women. Smiling all the time. Dressed like classic women. Even the men even though gay know I am not gay.

Date of travel: April 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • Value for money
Thank Footprints801549
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,045)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

260 - 264 of 4,045 reviews

Reviewed 17 November 2018

When it was time to order our meals, the attendant asked how I wanted my beef tenderloin cooked. shocking enough that I was even asked, but what was truly shocking was I asked for medium rare and I GOT MEDIUM RARE. The snow peas were bright green, crisp and steamed to perfection, too. If KAL can served a perfect piece of tenderloin and perfectly steamed veggies, why can't the other airlines do the same?

Date of travel: October 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank arvillat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2018 via mobile

Long flight, but the crew and attendants made the flight absolutely enjoyable. Even in economy the level of service was better than any domestic service I've even encountered. The Korean Air service is first class, highly recommend for overseas flights to the orient or anywhere they travel. From boarding to touchdown, every aspect of the flight was smooth and comfortable.

Date of travel: October 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
Thank v9m7i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2018

Pleasantly surprised economy on this airline seems to have more room than premium economy on some other airlines. Friendly helpful staff with a good choice of menu. Meals were good. Boarding and disembarking was handled quickly and efficiently.

Date of travel: October 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank DragonSuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2018

Staff were friendly and provide great service with a smile. Seat was good with big leg room. We had bimbimbap which was nice.

Date of travel: November 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank jasonl500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC