We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Johannesburg to Toronto”
Review of KLM Royal Dutch Airlines


Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was very pleasantly surprised with the overall experience. Past few years I have only been using Emirates. But as the tickets are getting pricey, wanted to try out other options. KLM offered the best price and connectivity options.

The planes were not new but clean and decent. Food was good and very good. I was surprised with the great service. Previously had bad experience with European carriers but not so with KLM.

The Schipol airport was great as well. Very helpful staff, clean and neat.

Will now keep flying KLM for this sector.

Date of travel: February 2019
    • Customer service
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank thirdmind5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IriesB, Manager at KLM Royal Dutch Airlines, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Your review has definitely put a smile on our faces. Thank you for taking the time to write this for us. We think you have covered a lot of areas on your review! We are definitely looking forward to seeing you on board soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (24,166)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

341 - 345 of 24,166 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I booked two of the same flights and they sorted it within 10 seconds! Unbelievable customer service, 100% would recommend!

Date of travel: February 2019
Thank _jesswilliamss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IriesB, Manager at KLM Royal Dutch Airlines, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We are happy to hear that you have had such a wonderful trip and great customer service experience. We hope to welcome you on board again soon and we thank you for taking the time to write this review for us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Because BA no longer fly to Calgary we flew KLM in January. The flight from Manchester to Schiphol was very good, great service and good food. The flight to Calgary from Schiphol was not quite up to standard although it was better than our return flight from Calgary which left a lot to be desired. Staff outbound friendly and welcoming and seemed to care about our welfare. Food was average considering it was business class. Staff on the return could have been more helpful and welcoming when we came aboard and the rest of the flight went the same way, again food was average. I think the senior purser had received complaints because she went round the cabin chatting to everyone, she was really good but couldn't make up for her disinterested staff.
Seat on both flights pretty much as expected.

Date of travel: January 2019
    • Customer service
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank skistar2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IriesB, Manager at KLM Royal Dutch Airlines, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello, we are sorry to read that you were not so enthusiastic about the service on board. We hope that you have nevertheless had a pleasant journey. Without the feedback from our passengers, we can not continue to improve our service so thank you for sharing your extensive feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Two years ago I had a pleasure to fly to Atlanta from Warsaw on board KLM plane and it was great. Polite crew constantly asking questions whether passengers don't need anything and distributing water and snacks. The entertainment system offer was superb and I was actually looking forward to flying this year regardless of jet lag and other inconveniences. Unfortunately the 2019 KLM is veeeery far away from the 2016 KLM. In fact there is very little of the previous attitude. Snacks are scarce, the crew barely see you, the entertainment offer got slashed by half, and on the return flight they go Delta all the way and do not even give you what you pay for (I bought the comfort seat 2 months in advance but was seated in an ordinary seat and advised to complain later, I had to pay for luggage having paid 2 months prior to the flight and also advised to complain later).
Unfortunately KLM has fully and completely embraced their SKy Alliance partner Delta's standards.
The only thing I can do is to choose say Lufthansa next time but still it is such a shame...

Date of travel: February 2019
    • Customer service
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank MonikaAbbas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Slightly disappointed with KLM. Plane was aged and quite noisy and the food very average. Also space was inadequate for tall people like us. Perhaps KLM concentrate on the needs of long distance travel but feel short hops are not worthy.

Date of travel: September 2018
    • Customer service
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank idatev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IriesB, Manager at KLM Royal Dutch Airlines, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We always do our utmost to make the flights as comfortable as possible. We therefore regret to read that you were not satisfied with the comfort on board. If there is something our crew can do for you to improve your comfort during the flight, you can always approach our staff on board with this.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC