We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Flight to Amsterdam”
Review of KLM Royal Dutch Airlines


Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Never flown with KLM before, but was impressed by their service. The flight was on time and the staff were polite and helpful.Not bad at all for the price.

    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank justice then p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IriesB, Manager at KLM Royal Dutch Airlines, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for the review. We are glad to know that our services are to your taste, especially if it is the first time. We hope we made a very good impression. :) Thank you and see you on board again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (21,126)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

332 - 336 of 21,126 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have always looked forward to my flight with KLM after 6 months of service in very harsh conditions. It was a pampered experience.

The service was average and the food, a complete pleasure before, was on the par of fast food. The warm roll and cheese along with a tasty 1st meal about an hour into the flight is now a fast food quality chicken in bread snack.Nothing special but plain and tasteless.

I will now take snacks with me on this twice yearly flight instead of partaking of their gut bombs.

KLM bring back your excellent service!!!!

    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IriesB, Manager at KLM Royal Dutch Airlines, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello, Amanda. We are sorry to hear that you did not like our food on board. We prepare our meals with extreme care for quality and freshness, and in strict accordance with international regulations and standards. However, please note that taste is very personal and that every passenger has different preferences regarding meal options and flavours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Flying via Amsterdam. As usual the only issue is the delays caused by the return flight out of Glasgow. KLM provides a good service.

    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
Thank Lanzarote_in_March
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IriesB, Manager at KLM Royal Dutch Airlines, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are sorry to hear that your flight is delayed. We try to minimize the delays of our flights, however, due to various reasons, these may still occur. We thank you for the feedback and we do hope that you'll still consider travelling with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Good flight plenty of leg room. Came round with drink and something to eat and didnt charge for them which is rare these days on short flights. Staff very friendly and helpful. Very pleasant flight would recommend

    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
Thank Christine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IriesB, Manager at KLM Royal Dutch Airlines, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Sounds like it was a good flight indeed, Christine. Thank you for taking the time to write this for us. We certainly appreciate this. We do wish to see you, and maybe your friends depending on your recommendation, on board again. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Checked in on line, boarding commenced slightly early, although flight was full we departed on schedule. A hot snack was served, with choice of drinks incl wine. Second cabin service with a cake and choice of tea or coffee, all included in ticket price. Arrived slightly early at Amsterdam, no delays at jetway/gate and easily through Schiphol Terminal. A very comfortable flight with friendly cabin crew from an excellent airline.

    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Marco77Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IriesB, Manager at KLM Royal Dutch Airlines, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Marco. A very good review, indeed. It always a brings a smile to our face whenever our passengers enjoy our flights. We hope we can see you again. Happy travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC