We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jet Airways experience”
Review of Jet Airways


Reviewed 19 November 2018 via mobile

Jet Airways is always an awesome experience as it is at the top of hospitality culture with perfect leg space n best.

Date of travel: November 2018
Thank Jet30533433688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (11,579)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,252 - 1,256 of 11,579 reviews

Reviewed 19 November 2018 via mobile

Jet airways have cancelled flight to Guwahati on 18 Nov which was supposed to depart at 1840 . They did not mention any reason for cancellation. They had arranged accommodation after arguments with them. Dinner provided at he place of stay was unsatisfactory. Two staff misbehaved too. Passenger travelling should think again as they lack smooth management. Same day jet also cancelled other flights without giving any prior messages or information to passengers.

Date of travel: November 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
Thank xplorewithpassion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2018

Jet is always better than other airlines. Mostly on or before time. Service is pretty good and the most important food is free. Mostly I prefer Jet than other airlines.

Date of travel: October 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Shreyash J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2018

A very nice trip, very punctual and looked after well by Vartika! The crew were polite and sincere and took care of little things

Date of travel: November 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Maps41467907202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2018

Having no knowledge of this airline, we were a bit concerned about its reputation, but it was a near-perfect experience. The only glitches were that we had e-tickets that had not been updated by our travel agent and therefore, had the wrong flight info on them and no Jet Airways windows were open when we got to the airport and security would not let us in until the problem was rectified. It soon was. The second issue was that we were not told where to sit and wait for the flight in the Udaipur airport. So, we waited in the downstairs lounge, when we should have been in the upstairs lounge. Having found this out on our own, boarding was easy, snack service was quite good, the flight was smooth and we were more than satisfied with our experience.

Date of travel: November 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
1  Thank Bobbi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC