We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Iberia IB6123 flight from Madrid to Miami and retrun IB6188”
Review of Iberia


Reviewed 1 December 2019

The VIP Iberia lounge in Madrid has been given a great makeover, but the once excellent breakfast is no more with little more on offer than omelette and mushrooms.Now rated one of the meanest lounges food that I have been in.

The flight was excellent with great teamwork by the stewards. I was even shown photographs of what my lunch would look like. Spanish Champagne (Cava) before take off and plenty more on the flight from Madrid. Excellent seating and a fantastic lunch menu that even included quinoa. Miles better than AA and there is no possibility that you can drink Iberia dry of Champagne, which you can do on AA. The flight landed ahead of schedule.

Iberia uses the AA Flagship lounge in Miami. It is a large comfortable lounge with plenty of tables if you want to do some work. It has an excellent buffet and and a full bar.

The return flight to Madrid was also excellent with a lovely meal and service and on time.

Date of travel: November 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Stewart1234567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (19,967)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

453 - 457 of 19,967 reviews

Reviewed 29 November 2019 via mobile

Please reade it !
After I read horrible things about Iberia, I still decide to book a flight from Madrid to Seville, big mistake. Our flight was delayed for 2 hours, nobody came to say a single word, people were mad, finally the pilot came and said the airplane was broken and we will move to another gate, they sent everybody to 5 different gates, it was like a ping ball from one gate to another, please avoide this arline.

Date of travel: November 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
Thank Yossick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2019

On a recent flight I was traveling with 4 others booked on different reservations with seats scattered about the cabin - the gate agent was more than happy to re-accommodate us to all sit together.

On board the movie selection as 'over the top' and our European cuisine experience started on board with Spanish wines and local foods to select on the dinner menu. The Madrid airport is an easy one to make a transfer to another destination as well

Date of travel: November 2019
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank infoR196RK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2019

Bad !!!, I think this one of my less appealing experiences on a flight, from having a very uncomfortable seats to a pretty bad service and very unclean airplane. there was food rest and napkins all over the floor... so no I don't think I might consider this airline for long flights, not worth the kind of service you get for the price.

Date of travel: August 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Hugo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2019 via mobile

Easy check in and boarding processes. An airbus 330 a great plane and smooth trip to San Juan. Full flight and nice amenities on board.

Date of travel: November 2019
Thank Sportmanpr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC