We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very organized”
Review of Iberia


Reviewed 11 November 2019

I have given 3-stars because my review is mixed. The first leg of our flight was wonderful. The plane was comfortable. The service was excellent.Iberia is very organized. I like the way they send you emails and texts letting you know your gate, etc. It keeps things running very smoothly. We flew economy, which means they charged extra for checked baggage. So just factor that in when booking. However, the flight from Madrid to Paris was terrible. I have never seen seats on an airplane that close together. I am only 5'5" tall and my knees touched the seat in front of me. Plus they misplaced my bags and kept sending me to different belts. I went to the service desk and they basically offered no help. I finally spotted them myself on yet a different belt.

Date of travel: October 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank Marianna-1018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (20,553)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

716 - 720 of 20,553 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2019

The worst service of any airline. Asked repeatedly for water to take medication. Never got the water. We missed our connecting flight from Madrid to Rome and the Iberian counter person was so nasty. I have a walking disability and we had to go thru customs in Madrid. She stated we should have walked faster. This was our first time in Madrid airport and did not know the layout plus we had to take a shuttle to a different terminal.
On returning to JFK, very nasty people at the Iberia Info desk. We had asked for a w/c to meet us. NO W/C.THey told us they didn't speak English??? at an info desk you don't speak English.!!! The Spanish take 8 years of English in school. We get to gate and the woman tells us to stand in the herd of people. We were treated like cattle. Kept us waiting standing even though I had a cane. The stewards were rude. One pushed me as I was waiting to use the restroom because she had to get to the first class passengers. THE STEWARDS WERE RUDE AND NASTY. They SHOULD BE AMBASSORS OF THEIR COUNTRY. We will never visit Spain if this is a sample of the Spanish people. The Spanish in Central and South America are lovely lovely people. Friendly respectful and Courteuos. I have flown on Latam What a great experience each time I travel

Date of travel: October 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
3  Thank gvkirch
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 November 2019

I think whenever you board a coach, economy class seat for a long flight, you have to get your mind in a good place. You have to put it into a kind of hibernation mode for the next 8 hours.
The Iberia flight from Chicago to Madrid was, for whatever reason, a pretty good flight. Perhaps it was as simple as my mind being in a good place. Also, I find the long flights to a place I want to go is easier than the flight coming home from that destination.
I'm 5'11" and 195 pounds and had an aisle seat. It seemed roomy enough. Right before take off I changed seats to the row right in front of me where there was no one in the 3 seat row. The configuration of the plane in coach is 3-3-3. Having the aisle seat with no one next to me was most pleasant.
The seats all have video screens that are easy to manipulate. I watched 2 movies and slept some.
They served wine for free with dinner. Dinner was either beef or pasta. I had the beef. It was pretty good.
The staff on the plane was very pleasant.
I would definitely recommend Iberia. Especially if you can catch a good deal.

Date of travel: October 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank michaelbZ9883TL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 November 2019

BRITISH Airways and Iberia are owned by the same company. The check in process for Iberia flights in Terminal 5 at LHR until few months ago was handled by BA and it was superb. Somebody decided to have the check in on Iberia flights in LHR to be handled by Iberia directly and the level of service declined dramatically with no qualified on site customer service. I am a very frequent flyer and I noticed that in general Iberia needs to upgrade its airport services outside Spain as the company has let it decline to a level not even at par with low cost airlines. Maintaining the present level of service as is damages the reputation of its partner BA, one of the best airlines in the world if not the best.

Date of travel: October 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
2  Thank Jaafar J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 November 2019

In the past I didn’t have a good experience with Iberia but this time it was different
The planes were brand new and it was made with all the seats the same,no difference between business fist or economy. We got business class and it was a road of three seats and the middle one was empty. In general it was a very easy flight the checking in was easy, all the air hostesses were friendly and helpful,food was good.

Date of travel: October 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
2  Thank lobetravel582014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.