We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid this airline”
Review of GOL Airlines


Reviewed 29 July 2023

The flight was delayed and eventually canceled. They offered a hotel which was 2 hours away from the airport, by the time I got to the hotel it was time to come back to the airport. Why would they use a hotel ( ibis) that is so far away from the airport. Who make this stupid decisions to save a little bit of money and damage the reputation of the airline? Avoid this airline. Instead use Azul

Date of travel: December 2022
1  Thank Luis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (17,443)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

23 - 27 of 17,443 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2023

Gol is a very good airline!
the security was really fast and the plane was clean. The staff were friendly. Also, would recommend to other people

Date of travel: August 2022
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank jacobsU2433GH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 July 2023

The worst experience I have ever had with a company!!! The website does not work to purchase luggage and it does not work to do the check in. I had to call them 6, SIX, different times to try and purchase luggage and they hung up on me every time. I would never recommend this company to anyone and am so disappointed.

Date of travel: June 2023
    • Customer service
    • Check-in and boarding
3  Thank Stephanie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 June 2023

Online system is horrible. Their payments do not work for VISA, AMEX, or MASTERCARD. Their app continues to shut down and will not let you go through with assigning your seats or checking-in, leaving to a very stressful process when you are checking in for your flight. GOL's customer service via phone is unavailable most of the time. When you try to get help in person at an office in an international airport, there is no one there. In the small chance you do get hold of someone, beware that they will not be able to communicate with you in English or Spanish. As a savvy international traveler, they make it impossible for you to make electronic updates or check-in and you will not be able to receive help online, via phone, or in-person. Pay the extra money at another airline. This one has operational issues.

Date of travel: June 2023
    • Customer service
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
5  Thank travelerB6752DA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 April 2023

Simply the worst service and customer care policy. Racist staff. The accounts from passengers all over Brazil are appalling. Stay away.

Date of travel: April 2023
1  Thank 759deisen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.