We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DO NOT BUY!!!!”
Review of GOL Airlines


Reviewed 1 July 2023

The worst experience I have ever had with a company!!! The website does not work to purchase luggage and it does not work to do the check in. I had to call them 6, SIX, different times to try and purchase luggage and they hung up on me every time. I would never recommend this company to anyone and am so disappointed.

Date of travel: June 2023
    • Customer service
    • Check-in and boarding
3  Thank Stephanie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (17,443)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

25 - 29 of 17,443 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2023

Online system is horrible. Their payments do not work for VISA, AMEX, or MASTERCARD. Their app continues to shut down and will not let you go through with assigning your seats or checking-in, leaving to a very stressful process when you are checking in for your flight. GOL's customer service via phone is unavailable most of the time. When you try to get help in person at an office in an international airport, there is no one there. In the small chance you do get hold of someone, beware that they will not be able to communicate with you in English or Spanish. As a savvy international traveler, they make it impossible for you to make electronic updates or check-in and you will not be able to receive help online, via phone, or in-person. Pay the extra money at another airline. This one has operational issues.

Date of travel: June 2023
    • Customer service
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
5  Thank travelerB6752DA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 April 2023

Simply the worst service and customer care policy. Racist staff. The accounts from passengers all over Brazil are appalling. Stay away.

Date of travel: April 2023
1  Thank 759deisen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 April 2023

Did not let us check in…we arrived exactly on time 1hr early in line to check on
GOL has lots of problems and do not buy on their site smiles it’s a big scam it doesn’t help return money

Date of travel: April 2023
1  Thank alextK9102IQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 April 2023

The checkin was a nightmare and The flight was almost 1 hour late and there was nor explanation or apology for the Daley. Terrible airline.

Date of travel: April 2023
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank George J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.