We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Check in not accepting cause they closed exactly 1hr”
Review of GOL Airlines


Reviewed 20 April 2023

Did not let us check in…we arrived exactly on time 1hr early in line to check on
GOL has lots of problems and do not buy on their site smiles it’s a big scam it doesn’t help return money

Date of travel: April 2023
1  Thank alextK9102IQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (17,436)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

26 - 30 of 17,436 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2023

The checkin was a nightmare and The flight was almost 1 hour late and there was nor explanation or apology for the Daley. Terrible airline.

Date of travel: April 2023
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank George J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 April 2023 via mobile

I purchased a flight and it got canceled without giving qny alternative. I had to buy a new flight with another airline. Took weeks to get my money back.

Date of travel: March 2023
Thank agnescZ3769EM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 April 2023

During on line check in process never says anything about luggage cost.
On line process is a pain, and completely unfriendly
English is so poor that they use 'Equipment invoiced' instead of luggage or bags/baggage cost/allowance.
Cost of luggage is more expensive than the cost of the ticket and it is a great surprise to be noticed at the check in (even if says 0 cost when you check luggage on line as per picture shown below)
Front desk people are miles away of being friendly. I'd suggest to put them a mask with an smile in it to align with the airmiles programme's name.
I wouldn't recommend this airline even to my worst enemy.
Next time I take a bus if necessary to avoid this pain.

Date of travel: April 2023
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Rodrigo342013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 March 2023

Booked a trip to Manaus the capital city of the Amazon through American Airlines. We started the trip in Boston on American and connected to Gol in Miami. Gol would take us to Manaus. To get seats American said Gol assigns their own seats and to call them. Made the call to Gol and were told we’d need to pay for our seat assignments. Explained we had Emerald status and seats on American’s partners are assigned without charge. Response was to call American, they’d assign seats. That was not true. Most likely the problem with Gol’s service agents is lack of training. They are not oriented to airline partners and now being part of OneWorld. On board the 4 of us ended up sitting apart and in small, close together, no knee room and uncomfortable seats. There and back from Manaus were least enjoyable flight experiences I’ve had to date. Why American partners with them is a mystery. It’s a mistake. Gol is a “low cost” airline and like the stories you read and videos you see on YouTube about low cost airlines, it’s all deserved. I’d recommend going to the Amazon if you have the chance. It’s incredible. But, I’d fly on American through São Paulo then back up to Manaus on Latam or Copa from Boston through Panama and onto Manaus.

Date of travel: March 2023
2  Thank Duane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of in . If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.