We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gol Airlines will change your flight SDU to Miami”
Review of GOL Airlines


Reviewed 15 March 2023

Most likely your flight will be changed and make it so inconvenient you will have to then choose another airline. Got my money back. Customer service is S L O W and hard to reach on the phone. I cannot find anything positive about this experience. Nothing.

Date of travel: March 2023
    • Customer service
    • Value for money
Thank 118rudolfrudolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (17,443)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

33 - 37 of 17,443 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2023

GOL airlines will most likely cancel your flight or change it so it is so inconvenient you have to ask for your money back or treated like non-humans.

Date of travel: April 2022
    • Customer service
    • Value for money
Thank 118rudolfrudolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 March 2023

Check in is HORRIBLE. Software crashes, data is not saved, total waste of time.

If this is the company's standard for everything else, I won't be alive after tomorrow's flight.

Date of travel: March 2023
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 February 2023

Late, poor customer service. Lost a surf board and no one willing to try and find it.
Probably the worst airline experience I've had out if literally thousands of flights.
Not budget.

Date of travel: February 2023
Thank 841rodc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 January 2023

We were informed that our flight was canceled about 40 hours before. The company imposed us a flight later, but unacceptable, because we would have missed the connecting flight.
It was impossible to get in contact with the airline: their phone numbers around the world, e mail adress, facebook,etc
We had to buy a new ticket with another airline company for the same destination.
At the airport of departure we found an employee of the Gol company and we were refounded.

Date of travel: December 2022
Thank Marian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.