We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good journey”
Review of Finnair


Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The flight to Tokyo was very pleasant: extreme punctuality, classic service and more than decent food. I would repeat without a doubt.The plane was almost new!

Date of travel: October 2018
Thank JOSEPESC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,017)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

36 - 40 of 5,018 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Took Finnair from KL to Oslo via Singapore and Helsinki on Business class.
Try amending your flights if you booked online. 4 of their channels of comm gave me 4 different responses and insisted I had to pay to amend, in the end they sorted it out and said no charge.
Impossible to get an email address or phone number to reach them. Obviously their motto is "once we've got your money, don't call us again!".
Biz class seats are narrow and if u get the middle seats there isn't even a "separator" one can raise to give you some privacy from your fellow passenger.
Service is minimal - "we'll do as little as possible"
Wrote to them after they sent me a survey and they didn't even bother to respond.
I've had better customer service from low cost airlines!
Looks like they're in a category of their own - premium charges with lower than low cost airlines service
Never again!

Date of travel: November 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
Thank ohteoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The plane was average, the trip was confortable and the flight attendants were happy to assist at any time.
They only provided during the flight with some beverages but no food unless you are in an intercontinental flight or Business class. There was no movie or entertainment, but their magazine.
I was travelling with a dog and everything went really smooth and nicely with it, I really liked the way they took care of her.
I have been a Finnair customer for years, and it makes sense in those situations to join its point program. However, as years go past, the level of commodities go lower and lower unless you pay more for basic services.

Date of travel: July 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Alicia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good airline, very clean planes with good service from the crew. I would suggest you buy food and drinks in the airport to take on board and prices are high on the plane.

Date of travel: November 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Daveshent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Everything was ok, flight was short and comfortable. No need to eat something. Seats were ok and personal was polite

Date of travel: November 2018
Thank TarjaN55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC