We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall good experience ”
Review of Fiji Airways


Reviewed 31 October 2023

Enjoyed a smooth round trip to Fiji. The flights were on time and staff were helpful and friendly. Their Tabua club in Nadi is one of the best in the world.
There were couple of ares some improvements could be made.
1. The quality of meals on the return flight from Fiji was substandard.
2. They should stop advertising their "lite" fares. Hardly anyone travels to Fiji lite and the cheaper fare is just an attention seeker. Its deceptive and annoying as it hides the true cost of travelling.

Date of travel: September 2023
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Yash L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (3,053)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

128 - 132 of 3,053 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2023

We recently flew on FIJI AIRLINES, what a breath of fresh air!
From their customer service at the ticket counter/ Baggage check to the flight attendants on the plane! When I bought the tickets they were the least expensive too, purchased thru Kayak.
I took this photo of a FIJI flight attendant on our recent trip, she scooped up this very fussy baby, and walked her around the plane to give the parents a little break❤️
Meals were good, and complimentary beer and wine!

Date of travel: October 2023
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank parentsof6
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 October 2023

Really bad experience with buying a Lite ticket.
Had my flight to Brisbane at 8.30pm from Nadi and booked a connecting flight from Nausori mistakenly for 7.30 pm (was intending to get the 5.30pm connecting flight but made a mistake with the 24h clock time 17.30 vs 19.30).
Called the airline within minutes of purchasing the connecting flight but no one was going to help saying their Lite fares cannot be changed and I had no option but to buy another set of 3 tickets at $430.

Date of travel: October 2023
Thank Izaaz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 October 2023

Awesome experience from check in to in flight service, particularly in comparison to Qantas. Check in staff were helpful and pleasant, airline crew staff on board were excellent, plane was clean, in flight entertainment offered alot of choices and worked. Only area I would suggest needs improvement is when boarding at the airport, the announcements could have been clearer regarding what sections were boarding, and despite stating they are strict with the boarding process re. sections, they are not. I would defiantly fly with Fiji Air again, if they were an option.

Date of travel: October 2023
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Sharlsandco
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 October 2023

Fiji airlines, they'll sell you a one-way ticket but they won't honor it. Sadly you have to find out at the gate.

Date of travel: October 2023
1  Thank Happiness791399
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.