We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great to fly .. From check in to food to Baggage allowance .. everything was in orderly and issue less.”
Review of Etihad Airways


Reviewed 13 June 2024

From check in at Mumbai to Landing at Heathrow London … All aspects of the Journey was very comfortable.Myself and wife fully satisfied
Santhosh

Date of travel: May 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Santhosh9
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Etihadairways, Manager at Etihad Airways, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2024

We’re delighted to hear that you had a great experience with us. Your positive feedback really brightens our day and motivates us to continue delivering the best service possible. We look forward to flying with you again! Thank you. *Zoe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (19,179)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

104 - 108 of 19,179 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2024

My original review was responded to by 'Ann' from Etihad, when she assured me they would follow their process, which was to respond within 28 days (despite this involving a significant refund for services which I purchased and they refused to deliver).
Now some SEVEN WEEKS LATER, still no response.
Also (and perhaps conveniently?) none of their means of contact provided on their website appear to work effectively.

Date of travel: April 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
2  Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 June 2024

This is a classic example of how Indians are treated on flights from India. We are treated like cattle class and packed into a small space like a sardines box. Here is my list of complaints -
1) LEG ROOM - legroom in economy is the worst. India's domestic airlines and buses provide better leg room, its so uncomfortable and exhausting that it makes a 4 hour journey feel like 14hr flight, they have fitted toooo many rows without caring about customers.. all they care for is their money
2) TOILET - being a small aircraft, there is only 1 washroom for all of economy.. and its so bad after so many people using it , its a harassment if you ask someone to use it
3) NO INFLIGHT TV"s - watch on your phone or ipad they say... and they think they are doing us a favor
4) FOOD - the tiny aircraft has no space for flight crew to work , so their mobility is limited.. guess what that does.. food service is so slow that even after a 1hr or 1.30 hours after take off your food may have not arrived, there is only 1 meal, more importantly there is no place to keep the food and drink thanks to the tiny space you have

I will never fly this flight again on my way to Europe or US and I will ensure that my family , friends and colleagues know this. Its an insult if you treat us Indians with pathetic aircrafts.. I'm feeling bad for their CREW also, but they give their fake smiles when we complain and they have no power to say or do anything. They are also treated like slaves ,I bet.

Date of travel: April 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank Medha Shrirang D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 June 2024

5 travellers, pre-paid seats in advance, for 20 seats (4 flights), charged 22 times), cancelled flights twice and they re-scheduled the tickets to another day. Charged again for the seats.
Over charging.
Poor customer service: Instead of listening carefully, they take actions based on assumptions.
I would never buy tickets again on this flights, as they do not answer calls when you urgently need assistance. Even if they pick up takes minimum 2 hours for any reply.
Very rude staff.
Will never fly with them again.

Date of travel: June 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank Guide315592
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 June 2024

The worst ever experience in Etihad airways, traveled for the first time and will not suggest anyone.
I traveled with 4 month old baby ,the flight which was from dublin to Abudhabi was delayed by 4 hours , the reason was technical issue
How they didn't find out earlier, they informed us when the flight was in runway
From adudhabi to Mumbai, we were not given bassinet seat inspite of pre-booking the seat in advance. They gave a reason that flight has only two bassinet seat and it's already been given to someone

Date of travel: June 2024
Thank Inspire51537729676
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.