We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cramped Flight with only 2 restrooms”
Review of Etihad Airways


Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our flights to & from Abu Dhabi to Athens were ridiculous! The flight was an Airbus A320, which most low cost Indian Airlines operators use for short haul trips. And ours was a 6 hour journey! The flight had 4 rest rooms, but the front 2 were reserved for business class passengers, who were literally 8 people. While the last 2 restrooms at the back, of which 1 was blocked due to stewardesses using the food trolley was shared between some 200 odd people! There was a persistent queue at the restroom and senior citizens of our group and on the flight were highly inconvenienced. The airline crew did not even permit senior citizens to use the front "business class" restrooms, even though they were not in use. Will not recommend to anyone.

Our flight from Athens to Abu Dhabi was delayed by 2 hours. And there were hardly 40 minutes remaining for our connecting flight to Mumbai. However, there were no buggies to ferry passengers to the connecting flight, no airline staff members to expedite inside airport transfer. Total pathetic management overall.

The saving grace was the cleanliness of flight and the ambience at Abu Dhabi Airport.

Date of travel: April 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Govindraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Etihadairways, Manager at Etihad Airways, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Govind, we're sorry to hear about your experience and that your flight was delayed. We always aim to operate all our flights as scheduled, however, there are times when certain circumstances happen beyond our control which may lead to delays of certain flights. Please escalate this matter via: https://www.etihad.com/en-ae/help/feedback, allowing our Guest relations team to investigate and get back to you. Thanks.*Zia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (18,994)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

59 - 63 of 18,994 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was a perfect flight, and the cabin crew was so gentle!the airplane was really comfortable. Thank becouse I miss the flight for a surgery problem, I went to the hospital in Abu Dhabī, and you refound my flight. As soon as possible I want to fly with Ethiad, is a great company. Thanks a lot

Date of travel: March 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank Monica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Etihadairways, Manager at Etihad Airways, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Monica, thank you for taking time to leave your feedback. We're driven by positive reviews, such as yours to make our services even better for our guests. *Zia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nightmare checking in process at the airport at Malpensa Italy. The checking in online is useless(for bag drop) slow down almost 2 hrs at the airport while counters for check in are free. I have always been travels with Etihad in the past 15 years. I will think twice if have to rebook again.

Date of travel: April 2024
Thank AnnieAir
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Etihadairways, Manager at Etihad Airways, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Annie, that doesn't sound ideal. Please share more details regarding this via: https://www.etihad.com/en-ae/help/feedback allowing our Guest relations team to review your case and get back to you. Thanks. *Zia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I lost one of my connecting flight because of their flight delay which resulted in 17 hours of additional travel time. The worst travel of my life. No ground staff helped me, I booked the hotel (which I have now claimed) after wasting 3 hours trying to seek help from Etihad. They damaged one of my bags.
On-board service was poor as well. The restrooms were dirty most times with no supplied of paper towels and hand soap. Food was okay.

Date of travel: April 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Ahmad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Etihadairways, Manager at Etihad Airways, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi there, we're sorry to hear that your overall experience with us was not as expected. We always aim to operate all our flights as scheduled, however, there are times when certain circumstances happen beyond our control which may lead to delays of certain flights. Please escalate this matter further via: https://www.etihad.com/en-ae/help/feedback allowing our Guest relations team to investigate and get back to you. Thanks. *Zia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

They have not served us tea
There were turbulence in airline
Need to work on this
Airbus is small, it needs to be spacious and legroom must be wide enough to get comfortable

Date of travel: March 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank niba k
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Etihadairways, Manager at Etihad Airways, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

I'm sorry to hear about the turbulence during your flight and the inconvenience of not receiving tea. Your feedback about the Airbus size and legroom is noted; comfort is paramount, especially during air travel. If there's anything else you'd like to share or if there's anything I can assist you with, please feel free to reach us out via our social media channels. *Ikra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.