We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Turn the AC on for people and stop being cheap!”
Review of Etihad Airways


Reviewed 1 March 2024

Terrible!
This cheap company merged 3 flights from other flying companies in one airplane. The airplane was stacked with people and we sat there for 1 hour before take off without AC in KSA where it's flaming hot!
We asked for air conditioning and they responded that it will be on once we're in the air.
Terrible experience.

Date of travel: March 2024
Thank Sandy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Etihadairways, Manager at Etihad Airways, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2024

We apologize for the discomfort you experienced during your recent flight. Ensuring a comfortable and pleasant journey for our passengers is of utmost importance to us, and we regret that the air conditioning issue caused inconvenience. Please visit out website to fill up the form to share your feedback with us so we can investigate. *Ikra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (18,921)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

153 - 157 of 18,921 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2024

Well, well, well, looks like someone took a ride on the luxury express with Etihad, only to have their dreams shattered along with their luggage! Talk about a bumpy landing! It's a shame those meticulously crafted commercials didn't come with a disclaimer: "Handle with care or else!"
Now, about those two beloved trolley bags – brutalized, broken, and left for dead. Who's gonna foot the bill for this baggage massacre? It's not like we're talking about cheap plastic here; these babies cost a pretty penny! Etihad, you've got some explaining to do! The world demands answers, and it won't rest until justice is served. So, buckle up, Etihad, because the bill for your baggage blunder is coming your way, and it's gonna hit harder than turbulence at 30,000 feet. Time to pay up and make things right, or prepare for some serious turbulence of your own!

Date of travel: February 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank Shahrose A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Etihadairways, Manager at Etihad Airways, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2024


We're truly sorry to hear about your experience with your baggage. Your feedback is important to us, and we'd like to assist you further in resolving this matter. Please send us a private message with your booking details and a description of the damage to your bags. Our team will investigate the issue promptly and work towards a satisfactory resolution.

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. *Ikra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2024

An absolute piece of an airline.
They refused to cancel this flight despite a war breaking out. Obviously no one flew, but because it wasn't cancelled and individuals had to cancel, no one was provided with a refund. They refunded the tax in their credit which they promptly cancelled if you booked 12 months before the flight.
A short-sighted, pathetic airline.
I would never fly with them again.

Date of travel: October 2023
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Roimata M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 February 2024

Worst airline. Cramped seats. Ran out of food on flight to Abu Dhabi. Also ran out of food in the way home. Freezing cold and uncomfortable flight. Poor choice of films. Heard how good they were and looking forward to flight. So disappointed. Need to up there game!

Date of travel: December 2023
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Lesley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 February 2024

First and last time flying with Etihad. Have been flying long haul with all the big companies over a number of years and this was by far the worst experience I have ever had, with the worst on board customer service I’ve ever seen.

To start with, the night before I checked and the flight was 30 minutes delayed landing at Abu Dhabi… which is odd as it hadn’t even set off yet. This meant we had to run through the airport to get our connecting flight.

After 13 hours spent in the air, we were tired and dehydrated, asking for something small like a bottle of water, took ages and appeared to be a massive inconvenience. It was like asking the cabin crew to do you a massive favour.

Towards the end of the flight, after pressing the in flight service button and being ignored numerous times I approached the flight attendants to ask for some water for landing. I found 2 attendants in the kitchen area, they had 3 bottles of water on the side. I was told that they didn’t have any water and that in flight service was over 😂 what an actual joke.

Date of travel: January 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank MttEds
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.