We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back to work”
Review of Etihad Airways


Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice flight, service good, and as always food on flights is well just food lol. cleaness of the plane is good and the seats are ok

Date of travel: January 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Dezzer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Etihadhelp, Manager at Etihad Airways, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Dezzer,

Thank you for choosing to fly with us and taking the time to share this review. :)

Thank you. *Rose

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (12,480)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

125 - 129 of 12,480 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

in reading the other reviews on this site for Etihad it might not come as a surprise that i am following tend with a negative review of this airline. The customer service is sub par, the entertainment is average at best , and the general enthusiasm of staff throughout the entire experience was sufficiently underwhelming. Although booking and confirming our seats next to one another 24 hours in advance when checking in online for our return trip to Sydney from London , Etihad found it necessary to sit us on opposite ends of the plane and would not accommodate a change. We also found out that some couples had sat next to each other after checking in a mere hour before the flights departure. not one member of staff from the online support, customer service desk nor any of the depressed on board flight team was willing to help, and not even an utterance of an apology . Staff on board the flight during service were not helpful in the slightest at any point. 1 stewardess spilt water on me on 3 separate occasions and did not offer a towel on any occasion or even comprehend any wrong doing. The in flight entertainment is a joke. it doesn't start until you are at cruising altitude, and turns off upon decent, it's a little bit barbaric - and unfortunately my screen did not work for the flight , not that the air crew made any attempt to fix. this is a real disappointment and i would never fly on this airline again. i have tried contacting Etihad regarding this but there is nothing that they are willing to do , or even admit a little bit of fault. Pretty s--t

Date of travel: January 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank ThomasHaynes1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Etihadhelp, Manager at Etihad Airways, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi ThomasHaynes1988,

Thank you for letting us know regarding your flight. You have mentioned you have contacted our team previously. In this case, we believe you may have a case number. If you would like us to follow up on this for you, you can send us your case number via private message, so we can have a look into it. *Sky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We paid for business class tickets through Virgin Platinum to fly with Etihad, one of their partners. You can’t do your own seat allocations. That has to be done on check in.
On all sectors to and from London via Abu Dhabi we were on different sides of the plane backing right on to the toilets. All day and night the doors slammed and the toilets were stinking.
The service on most sectors was offhand. There were also many children in business class that crawled all over seats and people adjacent and they were watching their shows on iPads at full volume with no headphones and nobody seemed to care even when asked to turn it down or take control of their children.
We fly to the UK twice a year and won’t fly Etihad again!

Date of travel: January 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
Thank Peggie_Cordner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Etihadhelp, Manager at Etihad Airways, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Peggie,

Our Premium guests are able to choose their seat before your flight regardless if you have booked through another airlined. Please feel free to send us a message via our Social Media channels if you are facing issues during our online check in so that we can assist you with the issue.

Thank you. *Rose

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

fly assistans: nice people , good looking and friendly on board.
Madrid Airport . when we were called to go on board, the organization was a disaster. . it was a pity because Ethiad Airline is excellent. It was a wonderfull flight to India and back

Date of travel: December 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank pato2276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Etihadhelp, Manager at Etihad Airways, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Pato,

We apologise for the boarding process that you experienced in Madrid but we are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable flight on all sectors.

Thank you. *Rose

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We travel to Abu Dhabi a lot as our daughter and grandson live there, we used to fly out of Edinburgh but they stopped that flight last Oct. So we travel to Manchester, the food and the flight going out was ok but the food coming back was very poor, Etihad has gone down I my estimation as far as the food goes that is.

Date of travel: January 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
2  Thank Kathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Etihadhelp, Manager at Etihad Airways, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Kathy,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent flight with us. We shall share your feedback with our Catering Team to help us improve our service for the future.

Thank you. *Rose

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC