We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would probably not fly again”
Review of Etihad Airways


Reviewed 7 August 2016

Ground Staff - Okay, but then again, Im a Platinum Member
Air Crew - Grumpy, no smiles service. Food - horrible. Alocohol - very basic brands. Crew did not look interested in giving service. I actually even had to make a formal complaint about one particular staff. Even the response was standard copy paste reply without actually addressing any of the issues
Entertainment - Nothing worth my time. Limited.
Lounge - This was still good, descent spread at Abu Dhabhi Airport. Descent service. But again grumpy faces everywhere.

I take a 100 flights a year probably. Not flying Eithad again. Took 4 flights in one month.

They have good prices but a long way to become a good airline

Date of travel: May 2016
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank mankur
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
EtihadHelper, Manager at Etihad Airways, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2016

Dear mankur,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We regret to learn of your disappointment, and we apologise for the inconvenience caused. May we ask for your case reference number (RQID or INTR) and email address via private message so that we can look into this for you? Thank you.

Yours sincerely, *Kim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (19,063)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12,328 - 12,332 of 19,063 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

It boast about being the number 1 airline and I really don't get how it got the ratings. The food was just too bad, really disgusting, tasteless and cold. No one paid attention to what you wanted had to ask for a glass of orange juice again and again. They forcefully made us opt for an Indian meal which we had not opted for. It was literally forced upon us. They even ran out of the non veg meals. Really really a disappointment. Never opting for Etihad ever again!

Date of travel: May 2016
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
Thank aff_p17
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
EtihadHelper, Manager at Etihad Airways, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2016

Dear aff_p17,

We are sorry to hear about this. Kindly provide us your booking reference and email address by DM so we can look into this for you accordingly. *Jiaqi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

Airlines that sell the same business seat to various passengers, who refuse to give compensation to their clients and book them on a different flight to save money, could well use the same policy for the maintenance of the planes. DO NOT FLY Etihad Airways because it is not reliable and because its policy does not give any guarantees!!!!!!

Date of travel: August 2016
Thank Valentino S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
EtihadHelper, Manager at Etihad Airways, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2016

Dear Valentino S,

We are sorry to hear your experience. Please kindly share your feedback along with your booking reference to socialmedia@etihad.ae for further review. Thank you. *Jiaqi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016

Excellent airfract, A380. Started on 1st May in Mumbai and we flew on 10th May. Brand new aircraft and the staff was very courteous.

Food service was excellent. Would love to fly again.

Date of travel: May 2016
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Yashesh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
EtihadHelper, Manager at Etihad Airways, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2016

Dear yasheshb,

Thank you for taking the time to share your lovely feedback with us. We appreciate your kind words, and it makes us very happy to know that you enjoyed your Reimagined experience, from start to finish. We really hope to see you again soon. Thank you!

Kind regards, *Kim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016

Nice business class service, where from the check in desk to the lounge and the flight staff all were very pleasant and eager to help.

The check in staff made a big effort to seat us together even though the flight was full and we had booked separately. That was the first pleasant surprise.

The flight staff were all exceptionally pleasant and provided a prompt, efficient service.

Then the chauffeur service provided by Etihad to Business Class passengers is exceptionally convenient, and fantastic after a long haul flight.

Date of travel: June 2016
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank fezzie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
EtihadHelper, Manager at Etihad Airways, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2016

Hi fezzie1

It's our great honour to have you on board. Hope we will be flying with you again soon. *Jiaqi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of in . If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.