We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“'Paid A Premium for a Non-Premium Experience'”
Review of British Airways


Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Appalling experience on my holiday flight home from Thessaloniki to London Gatwick. Our business class seats were changed without explanation; cramped seating and pleading with the person in front not to recline their seat; dirty seat tray tables, which obviously hadn't been cleaned before the flight.
The crew claimed they were responsible for the cleaning now and they couldn't possibly clean every tray table during the turnaround time available. A screaming baby for most of the flight, whilst not the fault of the airline, it just ensured we didn't have a premium business class experience, as advertised by the airline.

I've now had the perfunctory, insincere apologies from BA Customer Services and I'm left feeling very resentful at having paid a premium for a non-premium experience.

Date of travel: May 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank OtelInspector
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (59,818)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

136 - 140 of 59,818 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

So disappointed with BA. Up to now, have had no problems with BA, and the crew and flights are generally very good.
However. We flew out on the last flight (8pm) to Gothenburg to do some contracting work for a little known Swedish car company the next day, then fly back on the last flight out to London. Spending only 1 night there, and some bell end in BA made the decision to allow the plane to push back without a single piece of hold baggage being loaded. (I'm guessing to avoid late fees).
This meant that some of our equipment was now not due to arrive until the following days noon arrival flight. (so we were told).
We now could not attend our customer to perform the work we set out to do, with our only options to wait for the bags and move the return flight to the following day and stay and extra night, or fly back out again in a couple of weeks.

To move the return flight to the next day, BA wanted £600 for the privilege!!! Despite this being their total cockup and causing us to be out of pocket. BA has cost our company several thousand pounds in expenses because of this incident, and their customer services agents are worse than useless and really don't care to help.

Date of travel: May 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Gavin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Employees were so nice and positive and helped me with everything.
I asked if there is a free window seat and they found one just for me, for both flights.

Date of travel: May 2024
Thank Alžběta Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a horrible flight but the BA crew and also the BA airport service did an amazing job. Because of weather and problems at the Airport we missed our connection flight. They did change us into another later flight, were informing all the time, were waiting for us with tickets and food vauchers. They stayed friendly all the time and tried to make the best out of the situation. Also they did handle complaining passengers very respectful and patiently.

Date of travel: May 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank jennifergI1984GN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

For the third time in a row, whilst seated in row 4, we were unable to get the meal of our choice. Several other passengers were complaining as well. It's time BA got its act together and stop charging exorbitant prices for a very second, if not third, rate service. On our last two flights, my husband did not have a meal at all as there was only one choice left and he didn't want that. It is getting ridiculous and one of the main reasons is that, when we first started travelling business class, there were only about the first six, maybe seven, rows included. This has now been increased to at least twelve sometimes. Stop being so greedy BA, and give us back the service we expect for the price we pay.

Date of travel: May 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Judith T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.