We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Respect your staff”
Review of British Airways


Reviewed 14 April 2024

Flight at 7:40am and no English breakfast, the option was a curry, yes a curry at 7:40am. One of the staff put me together some croissants and fruit which is not really good enough with a 10+ hour flight ahead. Was the same flying out, but I was in economy. Staff were excellent, but BA should not be putting their staff in the position of having to make excuses for them, very bad show.

Date of travel: January 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank SunshineLoverLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (59,674)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

180 - 184 of 59,674 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2024

I’ve been flying with British Airways for years, with long haul flights to Mauritius and Maldives - Mauritius mostly. On multiple occasions we’ve dealt with multiple cabin crew members that could care less about any of the complaints we had - which included other passengers yelling at our children and making fun of our appearance when we asked them to stop. Cabin crew members blamed our child and did not hold the adults accountable for their verbal abuse. Ironically these passengers were white and they were treated with lots of care. Many eye witnesses supported us but the cabin crew could care less. Apparently British Airways does not teach their crew members not to be racist. When taken to higher authority, they never got back to us and I’m certain they never will. No worries. They’ll not be getting any money from me anymore. Fix up.

Date of travel: January 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank Zara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 April 2024

Pathetic customer service at Atlanta Airport. Customer rep (Michelle) and Manager Keshline Hale were so rude and adamant not ready to help for family with kids. Shocking is that they stopped another rep who wanted to help. Never flying British Airways again. Surprised to see that airline doesnt give their employees basic training of taking care of customers in need (Atleast not be rude if you cant help).

Date of travel: April 2024
    • Customer service
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank Kamlender S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 April 2024

Vegans were treated as second class citizens. In premium economy no water and no proper glass given to drink wine. While my husband as non vegan got all.
Breakfast for non vegans and vegans was dismal.
Grumpy crew members.

Date of travel: April 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Rosemari G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 April 2024

worst flight ever narrow seats to eat was like being in a straight jacket food tray slid about like it was on ice knocked my water drink over me spent flight soaking wet first flight with BA NEVER AGAIN

Date of travel: April 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
2  Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.