We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terminal 5 baggage claimant need improvement!!!”
Review of British Airways


Reviewed 29 January 2024

Flew with BA many times, normally hand luggage, for the first time we paid for it baggage.
What the hell are the baggage handlers going? This is worse than third world countries service. Waited for almost an hour for our luggage? Seriously? And our flight was the first one to arrived here.

Hong Kong, Thailand and Vietnam have better services than this.

Baggage claimant dept is a joke.

Heathrow, do something about it.

Date of travel: January 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Vien N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (59,674)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

495 - 499 of 59,674 reviews

Reviewed 28 January 2024

Last year I was really disappointed in the BA Club World service but they have redeemed themselves. We took the evening flight to Dubai and had Club Suites. Since we already had a meal at the lounge and we wanted to sleep as soon as possible we opted to only have a starter and dessert (tasty grilled artichoke soup and cheese platter). The plane was clean and we got the same old amenity kit by the White Company as always which can use an upgrade in my opinion. Staff was lovely and helpful and thanks to the fact that the meal service was back to pre-covid level made this an enjoyable flight.

Date of travel: January 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Melissaaatje
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 January 2024

Denied boarding to my 11 year old son. So my husband and son had to stay behind.Gave us a total runaround. Terrible service.Got sick on my return. The plane smelled horrible.So sad used to be a good company.

Date of travel: December 2023
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank nicolas n
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 January 2024

Flight delayed, British airways downgraded me to allow me to get to Australia the same day, which I understand even if it would have been nice to get some food or anything.

Leg rooms is tiny compare to most concurrent I fly with (qantas, airfrance, gulf air or even air india)
Food is in small amount, device doesn't offer much choice of entertainment.

Highly not recommended, if you have to fly across the world don't go with the ones that short cut costs

Date of travel: January 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Remy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 January 2024

Worst in ground staff, Extremely rude and there were only 2 counters were open at the delhi airport for 2.5 hrs people were waiting and there was no courtesy for anyone to speed up the process. Next was the flight cancellation which caused enormous delay to other priorities and other booked tickets. Very Unproffesional staff with 0 kindness and empathy for anyone. The in flight entertainment is bad . There is absolutely so less leg room in the flight. All in all 0 recommendations.

Date of travel: January 2024
Thank Palak A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.