We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never again”
Review of British Airways


Reviewed 28 January 2024

Denied boarding to my 11 year old son. So my husband and son had to stay behind.Gave us a total runaround. Terrible service.Got sick on my return. The plane smelled horrible.So sad used to be a good company.

Date of travel: December 2023
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank nicolas n
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (59,853)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

665 - 669 of 59,853 reviews

Reviewed 27 January 2024

Flight delayed, British airways downgraded me to allow me to get to Australia the same day, which I understand even if it would have been nice to get some food or anything.

Leg rooms is tiny compare to most concurrent I fly with (qantas, airfrance, gulf air or even air india)
Food is in small amount, device doesn't offer much choice of entertainment.

Highly not recommended, if you have to fly across the world don't go with the ones that short cut costs

Date of travel: January 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Remy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 January 2024

Worst in ground staff, Extremely rude and there were only 2 counters were open at the delhi airport for 2.5 hrs people were waiting and there was no courtesy for anyone to speed up the process. Next was the flight cancellation which caused enormous delay to other priorities and other booked tickets. Very Unproffesional staff with 0 kindness and empathy for anyone. The in flight entertainment is bad . There is absolutely so less leg room in the flight. All in all 0 recommendations.

Date of travel: January 2024
Thank Palak A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 January 2024

Every time I go to LHR with BA there are delays. I only go for weekends to see family and as they live in west London LHR and BA are my only real options. Thanks again for cutting my time with my family short again BA!!

Date of travel: January 2024
Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 January 2024

Twice in a row my flight was cancelled, leaving me stranded in Madrid. The first time I stayed at my hotel two extra nights without claiming any compensation. The second time I took a taxi and it’s impossible to get this refunded as you get bounced between Iberia and BA - both claim it’s the other party who needs to do something. Some nearly 5 months later and my 500 euros are not being refunded (despite getting a couple hundred compensation) as BA want me to cancel the ticket with Iberia. It’s a BA flight number so despite the companies being merged they won’t resolve themselves and use this as a reason to keep peoples money after huge inconvenience to the passengers. I have hundreds of emails between us, where they keep repeating that I need to cancel the unused flight with Iberia before they will refund the taxi. Iberia refuse to as it’s a BA flight number. As you can see on the photo Iberia won’t accept the numbers. Quite the scam they have going. Must save them hundreds of thousands of pounds. Ombudsman and lawyers will take over when I return from my current trip. Wasted months on this. Avoid BA and Iberia if possible, I will from now on. When I was at the airport waiting hours to be told it’s cancelled a woman announced she used to work for BA back when you were proud to be a part of it but now it’s a total shambles. The staff just laughed at her. Unacceptable to say the least.

Date of travel: September 2023
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank Camper237656
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.