We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BA's 747s need a serious refresh”
Review of British Airways


Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I fly mostly business class these days and I found that BA's business class is a serous let down. First, BA makes business class passengers pay extra for seat selection! I have never experienced this with any other airlines, I has to fork over $180 CAD for the privilege of seating at a window seat on the upper deck. I found the boarding processed very unorganized. The cabin on the upper deck is small and very quiet, which is definitely a plus. The seat layout is a bit awkward as the window seats are facing towards the rear of the plane... but they are very private, however you have to hop over the aisle passenger legs when you need to step out. The screen is quite small and the quality of the picture on the entertainment system is pretty awful. The entertainment selection is quite poor compared to other airlines. The food is average at best. The seat itself is fairly comfortable especially in the flat position. The window seat had a lot of storage options.

Date of travel: November 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
1  Thank trailrunnerx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (38,689)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

597 - 601 of 38,689 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely aeroplane and staff, punctual with minimum fuss, a little cold on the flight so would advise future passengers to take a jumper or fleece

Date of travel: November 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
1  Thank G602QMdennisc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I travelled many times by British Airways. Splendid flight. Crew are helpfull. Always I enjoyed the amusement program. Usually adj for special meal and it is alwsys good.
I do recommend flying by Btitish Airways.
Thank uou British Airways

Date of travel: July 2018
1  Thank Taroub A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

BA uses one of their oldest planes on this route. I was very disappointed to spend 9 hours on this plane. The airhostess did their best to look after us, but the plane is in a very poor condition. Leg room is zero, the entertainment is very poor and getting condensation dripping on me was the last straw.
Why do they keep running out of food selection?

Date of travel: November 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
1  Thank noxinpres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The crew on this flight we're very happy and worked well together. The service was as you'd want it to be. Our previous flight was quite unremarkable and didn't really make the grade, so the most recent one restored out faith in BA.

I'd requested assistance for my husband, but this wasn't really followed through, although this was possibly the fault of Heathrow rather than the airline.

Date of travel: November 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
1  Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC