We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Flights During The Early Stages Of The Pandemic”
Review of American Airlines


Reviewed 7 May 2021

Sorry for the delay in posting this review. A crashed hard drive, misplaced travel notes and life got in the way. We flew from Philadelphia to Chicago O'Hare TO Bozeman on July 28, 2020 and back again on August 3, 2020. Checking in was quick and efficient. Everything at the gates allowed for social distancing. The boarding process was done with safety in mind. The flights were smooth and on time. Cabin service was minimal, but that was to be expected. Onboard staff was friendly. Really considering where things were in July / August of 2020 this was well done by American. We felt safe as we could and there were no issues. Well done.

Date of travel: July 2020
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Erik_and_Cheryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (79,692)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7,570 - 7,574 of 79,692 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2021

Not a business you can trust with any of your travel needs. They will lie and steal to get what they want.

Date of travel: February 2021
1  Thank L9981NYdavidh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 May 2021

We left an item in our transportation service that brought us from the resort to the airport. We had no phone service and were not able to call the company. We asked the representative at the American Airlines desk if she could ask her supervisor about whether we could borrow a phone to call the transport company. She was given permission and we were able to call and reach the company, leading to the return of the item. This turned what could have been a really bad day into a much better day.

I will say that we had to stand in line an hour before we reached the desk to receive our tickets. I'm not sure why it took so long as almost all of the windows were open to process tickets. However, we had arrived at the airport three hours prior to our flight so we had plenty of time and this didn't affect our trip. I would encourage anyone traveling from Punta Cana to be there three hours before your scheduled flight. If you have time to kill after checking in, go eat, buy rum, or read a book.

Date of travel: May 2021
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank HelloLovelyWeekend
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 May 2021

Horrible space, no entertainment, no snacks, nothing. This airline was really horrible and it was super stressful and just bad.

Date of travel: June 2020
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank Mochi_Flan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 May 2021

The airlines travel plane wise is pretty normal / slightly less enjoyable than others. But their customer service in Philly, which is my main travel point, is awful. The people are all around rude at every corner and if it wasn't for the fact that philadelphia was dominated by AA i would choose any other airline.

Date of travel: May 2021
1  Thank Sgreeny21
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.