We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible”
Review of American Airlines


Reviewed 6 May 2021

Horrible space, no entertainment, no snacks, nothing. This airline was really horrible and it was super stressful and just bad.

Date of travel: June 2020
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank Mochi_Flan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (79,928)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7,798 - 7,802 of 79,928 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2021

The airlines travel plane wise is pretty normal / slightly less enjoyable than others. But their customer service in Philly, which is my main travel point, is awful. The people are all around rude at every corner and if it wasn't for the fact that philadelphia was dominated by AA i would choose any other airline.

Date of travel: May 2021
1  Thank Sgreeny21
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 May 2021

No socially distancing at all everyone was sitting on each other yet they announce they do.all about money

Date of travel: May 2021
2  Thank paulcR2809YR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 May 2021

Flew First class roundtrip, they use covid as an excuse for terrible in flight meals and average service. Covid should have nothing to do with better food and better service, They sure did not reduce the cost.

Date of travel: April 2021
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank pmlm M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 May 2021

Would like to personally thank “Stan” for her amazing service taking care of my daughter who was alone and afraid on this flight...... you made her feel comfortable and safe and made a nervous mom feel better...Thank you!!!

Date of travel: May 2021
1  Thank Bkrsmith5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.