We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SMOOTH, COMFORTABLE FLIGHT”
Review of American Airlines


Reviewed 16 April 2019

The flight was very early in the morning so was a bit groggy at the airport. We left on time and ended up arriving in Miami 45 min early. No gate so had to wait 20 min on tarmac. Plane was clean & comfortable. Paid for a little extra legroom and it was worth it. Served a ham & cheese bun for breakfast??? An odd choice. All AA staff were courteous and friendly. I would have no problem flying with them again.

Date of travel: April 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank KLAUS4911
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (79,259)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

22,303 - 22,307 of 79,259 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2019

As usual, no problems from departure to destination. Flights left on time and
arrived on time. Staff was pleasant, attentive, helpful. No issues and no
problems. May it continue to be so.

Date of travel: December 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank DiegoPS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 April 2019

American, like other airlines, have started to charge for everything from a checked bag to some food options. I opted to upgrade to better seats and it was moderate, not too crazy. All in all, a typical airline experience- all on time and got us there.

Date of travel: April 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank nicholeu4
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 April 2019

As normal the flight was overbooked so they made a great offer at the gate, $500 voucher if you take a later flight, we couldn't but several did, so it was a full plane. The flight was delayed for 35 minutes due to the late arrival of a crew member, both annoying and concerning as we had a limited time to catch the next flight (we just made it to the gate as they called our priority group).
Food/drinks were adequate but that isn't why we fly!

Date of travel: April 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank PBW32
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 April 2019 via mobile

I have recently experienced a transatlantic flight with this company as a BA code share and unless forced to will never travel with them again. It was a night flight, very shortly after take off drinks were served at the same time as a meal and then within 15 minutes further drinks were served and then no cabin service until 1 hour before landing. Appalling to sag the least. Now I know this was a night flight and the service level is reduced, but many passengers were awake and offered nothing, nor advised where to get any water from.
My table tray was filthy and covered in the last occupants food remains, I asked the steward if he could clean it prior to having the meal he was about to serve, he was very rude, asked me what meal I wanted and the begrudgingly cleaned the table. Just prior to landing my youngest son was unwell and was being sick, the stewardess just looked and walked on buy without asking if okay or offering more sick bags.. It was down to other passengers to help and find the odd bag after checking various seat backs for them. Considering the in-flight programme at the start says they pride themselves in customer service, this team aboard were certainly the exception. Not helpful and almost treated the passengers as a hindrance.
If I could give a zero rating I would, BA need to review the code share because the service with BA on the outbound flight was exceptional and AA has really brought them down.

Date of travel: April 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
4  Thank buckyCumbria
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.