We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean new plane”
Review of American Airlines


Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It was a good flight. Clean, new plane. Staff nice but not extraordinary.
In general, across many companies, seats get narrower and narrower. Glad I flew premium economy. Breakfast was great with fresh fruit, dinner was ok.
Was disappointed that there was no drink service prior to dinner and no tea/coffee after dinner.
Seat comfortable, new screens very nice and sharp image.

Date of travel: January 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
Thank HannaL661
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (52,473)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,003 - 1,007 of 52,473 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The flight was overfull and they gave us premium econom class as we are silver members of one world. That was nice. But at the same time once we pressed button for calling a Stuart, but no one ever came. The wine onboard was awful, very sour, felt like mixed with water, not possible to drink!!!
And it was a Christmas flight and staff had some Christmas details in their clothes, that was nice!

Date of travel: December 2018
Thank IrinaBh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Flying back from Miami FL to St. Louis MO - arriving at 9:40 p.m.
It took over 30 minutes to get the luggage to the carousel.

There were only 1 or 2 planes arriving at that time.
It should be quicker.

Date of travel: January 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Pam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We are so excited to start our vacation. We flew from Tulsa, OK to Charlotte, NC where we were delayed. We watched them tow away 3 planes! Come to find out the reason was that the pilot was going to be over hours. Come on people don't you keep track of that. So we were about 2.5 hours late arriving. Family is all disappointed. Coming home was better though..

Date of travel: January 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank robintravelingtoMexi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We arrived early but our gate was not available. So we had to sit on the tarmac for at least 25 minutes. We had to rush to make it to our connecting flight.

Date of travel: January 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Pam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC