We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'm glad we traveled safely.”
Review of American Airlines


Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I didn't expect much and was not disappointed. I'm less then five feet tall and I felt cramped; I can't imagine how unpleasant it was for a tall person. I get it. Costs rise and they need to get as much revenue per flight as possible. But, the seats are so close together and the aisle is so narrow that, had there been an emergency, it would have been difficult to evacuate the plane.
There was not enough room in the overhead bins for everyone so people had to either check their bags or stuff them under their seats, seats which were so close to the seat in front that it was impossible to reach under your seat without shoving the person in front of you. The narrow aisle also made boarding difficult as people were squished on top of each other looking for overhead storage bins.
Also, they've partnered with one of the tv stations for in-flight entertainment. Which, on it's own, would have been a minor annoyance. But, stuck in a tiny seat, no access to my carry-on, and having a mindless sitcom stuffed in my face made me feel like I was stuck in the express lane at Wal-Mart behind a person with 72 cans of cat food.

Date of travel: November 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank NorthStar45205273358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (48,745)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

680 - 684 of 48,745 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Small regional jet. Had to check all but the smallest bags. Flight crew were pleasant and professional. It actually seemed to be as roomy as larger aircraft, which is to say it is still pretty small. No seatback entertainment.

Date of travel: November 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank choo2drivr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nothing special about this flight or this airline. Cramped and crowded, like every flight these days. No major issues. Not quite sure why Trip advisor is asking me to review the flight.

Date of travel: October 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice big plane, but had a kid kicking my seat the whole way. Stewardesses were no help,Then the kid puked on landing. Stewardesses were "Oh he's so cute" Nightmare flight.

Date of travel: August 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank jhh8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I love American Airlines. I can count on them to be reliable, comfortable, and convenient. Any time I have ordered food it is good quality and delicious, they have never lost my bagggage and are always accommodating when I need to change something. I’d recommend them over all other airlines.

Date of travel: August 2018
Thank Missalanaciera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC