We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good flight, a few things lacking tho”
Review of American Airlines


Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Friendly and helpful staff, but very tight seating , no movies and unless we pre ordered a meal, there was nothing to buy, Bathrooms were clean, pilots were awesome.

Date of travel: November 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Janet H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (48,899)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

950 - 954 of 48,899 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Overall American Airlines was a positive flying experience to my destination spot with a few flight changes. The flight changes due to not being a non stop flight knowingly when booked was easy due to the Courtesy and professionalism of the American Airlines Staff directing all passengers in the correct direction. Arrival was on time and the flight was smooth with no problems. Flight attendants were very hospitable.

Date of travel: May 2018
Thank QuincyPoint0001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This round trip ticket was coach/economy both ways and given how most domestic flights are filled to the gills these days, I highly recommend paying the $15 (if possible) to sit in the exit rows to get the extra leg room. I am a big person and got stuck in the middle on the outbound leg and it was an exceedingly long 3 hours/20 minutes. Service aboard was fine, flight was ahead of schedule on the return leg, but to me, worth it if you can afford first class to sit in a normal, comfortable position.

Date of travel: November 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We flew economy from MYR to BOS and yes the seats were tight. We flew First Class on the return trip and yes that was much better. BUT it is the AA team that made the flight bearable and almost enjoyable. From the porters, to the ticket counter to the flight attendants, the team was very nice, personable and efficient! I would say that they went out of their way to be at their best.

Date of travel: November 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Q321LProberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I recently flew to London’s Heathrow Airport from the Dallas Fort Worth Airport on a Boeing 777. We were fortunate enough to be upgraded to business class, which was a very nice way to fly through the night, across the ocean. The complimentary welcome aboard champagne was a great way to start the trip. Once airborne, we were provided cocktail and dinner service, and as we approached the UK we were provided breakfast service. In between we were allowed to enjoy the Lsy-Flat seats without interruption for about five hours, so we arrived in London satisfied and refreshed. It’s always a great experience with American Airlines!

Date of travel: November 2018
Thank AAGuardPilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC