We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charlotte Dallas Shreveport”
Review of American Airlines


Reviewed 28 June 2017

I flew from Charlotte and connected in Dallas for Shreveport with return the same route. All personnel were friendly and helpful. Fantastic curb service in Shreveport from skycap and from gate agent. Security was friendly, efficient, and professional. We arrived early from Dallas to Charlotte and the bridge was not ready, so we did have a short wait to deplane. Checked bags arrived within a reasonable time on both ends of the trip.

Date of travel: June 2017
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank SwimMamaBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (48,777)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

27,332 - 27,336 of 48,777 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2017

AA continues to disappoint with excessive time spent on the tarmac& delaying flights. No proactive help to get passengers where they planned to go. No meal vouchers, No rebates. Just empty updates. People make plans, we have jobs, 1 of us had surgery in the AM after 4 hours sleep. How can AA & other airlines continue to operate like they don't value your money or time? Oh and a little dog barking for an hour right behind me. No pets please.

Date of travel: June 2017
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Deanna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

Business Class was nice despite the fact that the automated seats did not work. The space on the 767 was conformable . I will say that competition in this market is tough. American Airlines could improve a bit.

the second leg back home fro Dallas to SFO was allegedly first class. This was a waste of airline points. The seats not comfortable and the food was horrible. In fairness I will contact American

Date of travel: June 2017
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank tesque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

We flew from Phoenix to Charlotte Douglas this past spring and enjoyed our flight experience. We did fly first class which of course colored our experience. The. Service including drinks was immediate and excellent. The meals on our flights both to and from were excellent. Baggage retrieval at both ends of our journey was problematic, from switching carousels to wrong carousels but I don't know if that was the airline's or the airport's fault. We checked in online, and getting through security was easy since we are both pre-check passengers. We did have a glitch on our return flight. Our boarding passes put us in the last seats of the cabin when we had purchased second row months before. I spoke to personnel at the gate and expressed my disapproval since we had paid full price for these flights. I sat down and a little later she came over with new boarding passes with the correct seats in the second row. She said she had spoken to the other passengers in our seats and said they agreed to switch. When we boarded the flight the two seated at the back of the cabin were never at the gate speaking to anyone so it seems very mysterious to me. But we did end up in our correct seats. The cabin was spotless, and seats roomy and comfortable with more than ample legroom.

Date of travel: April 2017
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Cheryal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

We needed to get from Vancouver in Canada to Fort Lauderdale in Florida, USA and decided to take American Airlines. Flight stopped in Dallas and we changed planes there. Comfort and service was entirely acceptable.

Date of travel: January 2017
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank IAG2608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC