We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Airline I have flown”
Review of Alaska Airlines


Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Well organized. Wonderful service. Nice lounge in JFK. Plenty of legroom. Took the redeye back and it was fine.

Date of travel: June 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Edward R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (10,942)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

152 - 156 of 10,942 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Alaska remembers that it is a service company, and treats its passengers like they care about them. This service extends from the scheduling, the efficiency of check-in and baggage check, and especially the peasant, cheerful, and assertively helpful nature of their staff, both on the ground and in the air. United, Delta, American, and others should take heed. I'm only booking on Alaska and its partners from now on.

Date of travel: November 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Fred P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I fly Alaska all the time. I first started when I had to fly cross country to NJ a lot. I was fed up with the poor service on the other airline. Alaska staff are super friendly and courteous. Their food options are really healthy, and they are on time! I have never had a serious delay or cancellation from them in the many trips I've taken w/ them over the past few years. Airplanes are comfortable. They provide GoGo entertainment for free and free messaging service as well. Highly recommend!

Date of travel: November 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Melinda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was my first time flying in one of these aircraft. Originally, when i saw the seating plan, i thought it was a Bombardier turbo prop, which wasn't a thrilling idea coming to Seattle from LA. However, it was this charming, spacious, new plane with comfortable seats, leg room, large overhead area, an improved method that gives you more of a recline as the seat moves, as well as the back. Every seat is an aisle seat or a window seat. Large windows. The smaller occupancy (76) makes food/beverage service fast and efficient. The first class seating (4 or 6 seats) looks enormous! I'll look for this aircraft again. Make sure your phone or tablet are fully charged as I did not see any outlets. You will need to download their GoGo app for a huge selection of videos and tv shows. Once you get this loaded up, it's great entertainment. And of course, the Alaska service is always very good. I just wish they would quit messing with their flight schedules and make this a consistent takeoff time. They changed this to a later flight on a different aircraft on Wednesday and Thursday. I changed my flight to Friday so I could take this flight with a better connection in LA and an earlier arrival into Seattle. There were many more who wanted to be on this flight! Lucky me!

Date of travel: November 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank OtherBrother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Full load, with usual problems, tight seats, crying babies, loud talkers, and long waits for B-room due to bumpy air road. Noticed that some children [older than babe-in-arms] can handle the 4 hour flight, and for others it is like a root canal without Novacain. Parents need to plan ahead for entertainment of kiddos and manage poor behavior.

Date of travel: November 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank TexasDaveToo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC