We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ROMAN FAMILY REUNION”
Review of Alaska Airlines


Reviewed 19 September 2018 via mobile

The best experience of flying in my 58 years of life!
If Alaska can get me there, then I will fly ALASKA. PERIOD!
My son’s first plane ride, we wanted to take a picture by the entrance of the plane and the captain and the co-pilot invited my 10 year old to see all the controls and had my son welcome everyone on the p.a. System to the flight! WOW! The service and flight, all excellent service. Thank you ALASKA AIRLINES.

Date of travel: July 2018
Thank dromansr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (10,918)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

823 - 827 of 10,918 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2018

Alaska Airlines is the best when it comes to flights to Alaska for fishing or hunting. They have more locations available. They are very good with handling of fish boxes, fishing rods, and other sporting equipment. If you are a member of their frequent flyer and have an Alaska Airlines credit card, then you get free checked bags for the first bag. Also they didn't charge for oversize fishing rod case.

Date of travel: August 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank MacbudHar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018

Unless you are under average height and weight of the normal human race, avoid any food or beverage intake that would necessitate relieving yourself or do so before boarding the plane because the space available in the plane restroom is so tiny as to eliminate the ability to even turn around once inside.

Date of travel: June 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
1  Thank coastaltravler03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018

As always, the Alaska Airlines service was awesome. The plane that Alaska uses is their transcontinental 737. in first class they have nice meal service. They also handout their entertainment player.

This was the inaugural flight for the nonstop service so it was so great to be on the plane that day.

Date of travel: September 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018

We flew on the new E175 planes and selected the premium seat upgrade, which gave us more legroom. Bad thing was only one restroom for 60 passengers.

Date of travel: August 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank bigalbugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC