We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“uneventful flight”
Review of Alaska Airlines


Reviewed 29 August 2017

Alaska airlines did a good job with this 10pm flight from Seattle to Kalispell. We had a long day and the flight was relaxing and uneventful. My only complaint is that the airline charged a baggage fee for the first bag.

Date of travel: August 2017
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank matthew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (17,447)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12,751 - 12,755 of 17,447 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

This airline has things figured out to and from Alaska and the entire PNW. Always enjoy my Alaska Airline flights. Love the easy booking, the typical on time status and love the app for easy booking and updates. Well done and I'll be on a flight tomorrow to SEA.

Date of travel: August 2017
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
Thank TruckeeTroutTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 August 2017

Alaska offered us a free upgrade on this flight - not first class - something in-between coach and first class. More leg room, which made more difference than I expected, free drink and snacks. Flight was smooth and arrived early!

Date of travel: August 2017
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank 912PatM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 August 2017

Alaska Air offers great service - the staff is exceptional they are friendly and really accommodating. We left on time, arrived on time, and our bags were there within minutes of arriving.

Date of travel: August 2017
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Judy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 August 2017

Short hops flown by Horizon Air on turbo props. Great flights, on time and a fun crew. Overhead bins were too small for roll-aboards, so they collected your luggage as you boarded and returned it to you as you got off the plane.

Date of travel: August 2017
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank PKMG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.