We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Airline!”
Review of Air New Zealand


Reviewed 19 February 2024

Air New Zealand is the best airline! I flew from Auckland to Hobart, which took about three and a half hours, and it was a great experience. Everyone on board got a pair of earbuds, and a flight attendant even handed my family and me free headphones too. The seat was comfortable, and not only did we get free wifi but also an in-flight entertainment screen. The cabin crew was extremely nice. I would definitely recommend Air NZ.

Date of travel: December 2023
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank DayTrip21593839705
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (14,105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

53 - 57 of 14,105 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2024

We got a notification in the middle of the day saying our 9.30pm flight was delayed to 10.30pm. Once getting to the airport after checking in with bags etc, the flight was delayed another 15 minutes which we were not given an announcement about. At this new boarding time of 11.45pm we were told the flight was cancelled due to “staff sickness”. So they obviously knew the whole day that this flight wasn’t going to go ahead but decided to tell us once we had all gotten to the airport checked in and sat through all of the EXTRA delays. I normally only fly AirNZ but I have lost all respect in the business. A cancellation is a cancellation but I don’t think it is ok for the business to get away with treating their customers this poorly :(

Date of travel: February 2024
Thank Sienna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 February 2024

AIR NZ Flight 273 Wellington to brisbane10thFebruary. Every staff member on this flight put in 100% effort to ensure your flight was enjoyable. I will be 90 later in the year and am on a walking frame and am really unsteady on my feet and I really appreciated the help given on getting to and from the toilet. I would recommend Air NZ to everyone. I was quite nervous coming over as I was travelling alone . I was asked if I would like to move up to the very front and nearest to the toilet ,tons of leg room and on the aisle which was much appreciated. I am looking forward to meeting this awesome crew again when I return home on the 24th
THANK YOU AIR NZ & CREW

Date of travel: January 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Joyce C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 February 2024

Our flight was cancelled due to 'operational problems' over a year ago. I am still trying to get a refund for part of our trip and air new zealand is not even responding to my emails. Shame on you! In 2012 you were the best air line for me now I will avoid you and can not recommend it at all as an airline.

Date of travel: December 2023
Thank Journey64742708413
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 February 2024

I have had such a good time dealing with Air New Zealand, flying to Bangkok via Singapore with my paraylsed mate. Air New Zealand have been incredibly helpful, always responsonding to emails and calls. From check in to boarding they staff were exceptional and my mate was so well looked after. The business class experience blew me away - the delicious food, attentive staff, comfy flat bed with mattress. I have simply never had a flight as good as this. And will be forever appreciative of how well they looked after my mate. No small thing as he's tetraplegic. Won't forget this anytime soon.

Date of travel: February 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Ray C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.