We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor customer service”
Review of Air New Zealand


Reviewed 14 January 2024

Poor customer service crew are clueless inattentive. Completely ignored us and completely forgot drink service never again will fly with another service

Date of travel: January 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank AdnanMir
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (14,105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

80 - 84 of 14,105 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2024

Disappointed. Have to pay to watch movies, I just wanted to watch barbie with my friends. Apart from that algood

Date of travel: December 2023
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Danny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 January 2024

Terrible Customer Service from the monument my 14 year daughter and I got on the plane, by far the worst flight I’ve ever taken. The lack of customer service , water, snacks tissue in the bathroom. The water that was served from a 2 different colored plastic pitchers and taste awful . We had to endure this terrible flight (NZ106) from New Zealand to LAX for a total of 13 plus hours. I will not be flying Air NewZealand again. 0 stars ⭐️ of of 5..
I recommend you guys learn Customer Service from your competitors that do this route regularly.

Sincerely,

A not so happy mom traveler 🧳.

Date of travel: January 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank richiem755
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 January 2024

I saved up to see family in Napier. Great flight over. Went to go home checked in online. Got there 1 minute after it closed cost me $470 more to get home the next day. No help from Napier staff, rude unhelpful in front of my family. Plus the meal I had paid for never got transferred to my next flight.
The monopoly they have has not served them well. If I had a choice I’d go elsewhere. Really disappointed 😢
I worked hard for that flight and it was very unkind my treatment and unnecessary distress.

Date of travel: December 2023
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank michelle e
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 January 2024

Flight delayed for 6 hours. Then we got rebooked on another maschine and downgraded from business to economy. That can happen.
But customer not even answering the request for refounding the downgrade is unacceptable. I would not recomment..

Date of travel: November 2023
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
2  Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.