We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Air New Zealand . Amazing airline ”
Review of Air New Zealand


Reviewed 6 August 2023

I travelled upper class with Virgin from Heathrow to lax , don’t get me wrong it was lovely especially the lounge , but once I got on the air New Zealand flight premium to Auckland WOW amazing flight service , huge amount of room , did virgin premium on the way back not impressed at all really limited leg room . Would definitely recommend air New Zealand 100%

Date of travel: June 2023
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank StTudyPippa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (14,096)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

204 - 208 of 14,096 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2023

Ticket clearly stated that a second bag was prepaid but airport staff insisted that $150 extra be paid, then, when they finally admitted that was incorrect, advised to call the 0800 number to try to get a refund.

Date of travel: August 2023
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank gailbO471LA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 August 2023

Air new Zealand took our money, cancelled our flight months in advance and refuse to refund us. They have incurred no cost as a result of taking our booking, but are keeping the entire value and giving nothing in return. Pretty nice scam if you're on their end of it, but as someone who has been cheated out of their hard earned cash and a holiday, Air New Zealand is one airline I'll never risk my money with again.

Date of travel: January 2023
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Nick Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 August 2023

Spent 40 mins in a queue to pay $20 for an oversized bag. Planned airport breakfast with friends and family ruined

Date of travel: July 2023
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Go20077932115
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 July 2023

I had to change my ticket and needed to talk to the customer service. There was no estimate time to waiting nor return call service. I waited 38 minutes and 13 seconds, but they hang up on me. What kind of service is this? I don't think they deserve any stars at this point. Shame on ANZ.

Date of travel: July 2023
Thank Sam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.