We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful in every way.”
Review of Air New Zealand


Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This flight is perfect if you are going to New Zealand. It left on time and arrived earlier in both instances. An hour earlier from Houston to Auckland, then 30 minutes on the return. Almost all smooth, a few little patches of bumps but very little. Service was excellent. Seat, pillow were clean and comfortable. Movie selection was up to date and I watched an Academy Award nominated movie.

Date of travel: February 2019
    • Customer service
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank mary lynn m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (10,815)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

327 - 331 of 10,815 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Part of several journeys with Cathay Pacific, but this codeshare on Air New Zealand was definitely the better quality. It felt slightly roomier, the food was of a better quality and the service was excellent.

Date of travel: January 2019
    • Customer service
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Mike N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Flew many international brands and is super disappointed with this one, staff unfriendly and unhelpful, also having an attitude of pride in answering your questions. We got a connecting flight international but the domestic one is delayed, so we went on and try to ask the person at the gate to see if we could get on an earlier one, her attitude is not helpful at all and doesn’t show any compassion at all. Similar experience at the check in counter where the lady is so rude where we saw her pushing a luggage of an Asian passenger very hardly which is so rude!

Very disappointing flying experience with this airline. If you are struggling, I would totally recommend the Emirates or Cathay than Air New Zealand.

Date of travel: February 2019
Thank dumbo b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We did a huge amount of research prior to our round the world trip. Everything pointed to Air New Zealand being the very best in terms of service and comfort.
Just after booking things started Togo wrong. Problems to their new aircraft led to changes which radically affected us. But there is no provision for them to ensure passengers are happy with this whilst we were prohibited from any changes! Very one sided.
In total four of our flights were operated by this airline. I would compare them to a low cost short haul airline ! Food was inedible, comfort little, and we paid extra for legroom seats? The so called brilliant service consisted of getting the lights out as quickly as possible!
Oh and don’t forget the ludicrous safety video, thankfully soon to be replaced.
Perhaps they are good in business class, but don’t forget the bulk of any flight is in economy and little touches mean a lot when you are stuck in a sardine can for so many hours.

Date of travel: January 2019
    • Customer service
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Chrissie77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We fles from Singapore to Auckland and vice versa with Air New Zealand , The plane, a Boeing 787, was. Very comfortable, a silent plane with enough space for your legs. We found the overall service on board excellent, good meals, enough drinks and a very friendly staff. ANZ was a very good experience for us.

Date of travel: February 2019
    • Customer service
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Maarten345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC