We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, food and comfort”
Review of Air New Zealand


Reviewed 22 October 2018 via mobile

Highly recommend this airline to fly with and can see why they have been voted top airline. Flight attaendant managed to move me to my own row so I could get some sleep from my 26 hour journey home. Food was nice and lots of entertainment

Date of travel: October 2018
Thank StaceyG108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (9,731)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

375 - 379 of 9,731 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2018 via mobile

Recently our family decided to fly with Air New Zealand to Canada.
I have flown with ANZ before but this flight was not good
It started when we arrived at gates to find that a EVA aircraft was parked at our gate.
When we boarded they had changed our original seating and split us all up.
The cabin manager said this was due to the smaller aircraft they were using as their Dreamliner was out for maintenance.
I complained as our youngest child suffers severe flight anxiety.
He rectified seating so at least her and I could sit together.
My wife asked one of the cabin staff if she could put the mattress on her reclining bed only to be told by the women that she can do it herself.
All in all not really good service from business class tickets.
They have a lot to learn to get up near Emerites or similar.
I would be hesitant to fly with them again especially if I new they were using a Asian carriers hired aircraft.

Date of travel: September 2018
Thank CHRISWBI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2018

The flight was delayed for a bit in departing having something to do with cleaning. However, the clears did a great job as the place was sparkling when we boarded. i had requested a vegan meal and it was punctual and very good. I am sure this helped me sleep as I had a great sleep for over 6 hours. Breakfast was non obtrusive and all u yh staff were excellent. My only complaint is that the Wifi stopped working after the first hour. I know this is a recent addition for this airline, but that is not a great look. Highly recommend.

Date of travel: October 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank waiake1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2018 via mobile

I try to travel with air Nz whenever I fly as I love the friendly professional staff. This flight a mature flight attendant exemplified what I mean. Dallas was friendly not at all pompous and got on with her job with enthusiasm and joy even though the plane full.

Date of travel: October 2018
Thank christineb263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2018 via mobile

Had a fantastic trip to San Francisco , Alaska (United) and Vancouver return flying Air NZ. Had a seat up the back both ways that ended up being 2 seats as flight not full
I've learnt seats 56-60 you usually get a spare seat...service was A1 and such friendly staff. Best flight in ages and way better than Air Canada

Date of travel: September 2018
Thank Blacksquidie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC