We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a wonderful airline”
Review of Air Mauritius


Reviewed 11 May 2023

What a wonderful experience, so much more attention to detail than others in a similar bracket like a sleep package of eye mask, ear plugs and a refresh package of toothpaste and brush for waking.
The free headphones, usually have to rent from others and free drinks made a big difference too. I did wonder if this would be misused but there was no drunken rowdiness at all, perhaps flying from Paris made a difference??
Food was brilliant, airline food has improved so much over the years.
Good entertainment system, with a camera underneath the plane.
Highly recommend to others.

Date of travel: May 2023
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank 311mathewc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (2,847)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

187 - 191 of 2,847 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2023

The new aircraft has good seat configuration in business class. Very spacious. Before arrival good breakfast.

Date of travel: May 2023
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank DeveshK620
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 April 2023

Great airline, comfortable, safe and good in flight entertainmen, Fabulous week in Mauritius, look forward to staying there again on our way home.
Best snorkeling in front of Blue Beryl Guesthouse in Blue Bay where we stayed.

Date of travel: April 2023
Thank RodgMir
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 April 2023

We flew home from Mauritius this morning to Heathrow with this airline after 10 wonderful nights on the island. I was so pleased with the whole process - wonderful staff, customer service and overall quality of flight.
Firstly, wonderful keepsake gift bags for the children with water bottles, pencil cases and activities on both flights. Comfort packs for all including eye masks, socks, ear plugs and toothbrushes. We have traveled long haul economy class a number of times as a family and not received these little extras in recent times with Uk airlines. Very nice touch. Blankets and pillows also provided for everyone as with many flights.
After speaking with other holiday makers, some weren’t aware that you could get a direct flight to the island. Both flights were direct which was great when travelling with a younger child,
The food and drink is plentiful and of a good standard for inflight. The staff went above and beyond and were very friendly throughout the long flight.
My son left part of his Nintendo switch on our outgoing flight from Heathrow. I emailed the customer service a couple of days before returning to the airport on the off chance they had found it. They emailed me back within half an hour confirming they had found it and how to collect at the airport. I was so impressed and we gratefully collected it before boarding. Thank you to all involved in this!
I would recommend this airline to all. We flew with them by chance after booking a package holiday as I specifically wanted a direct flight. I would definitely use them again and it was lovely to extend the holiday before and after with the hospitality of the lovely Mauritian staff on board. Many thanks for a fantastic service!

Date of travel: April 2023
2  Thank CoyFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 April 2023

We boarded the flight at about 22:45 exhausted from a full (enjoyable) last day in Mauritius. Sat very comfortably on an exit row, subsequently we fell asleep almost immediately.
Waking up just in time for breakfast serving. Breakfast not dessert!

Whilst aware that one can order special food, little did we expect that the breakfast we received would have been so extremely terrible that we should have. Please let me explain!

We live in a world that is very aware of the dangers of sugar and fast carbohydrates and how diabetes and obesity is skyrocketing, yet the "breakfast" served was so extreme that it left us gasping in utter disbelief and pondering if this ought to go public.
On our tray was - croissant with chocolate, sponge cake, white bun (brioche kind with loads of sugar. A jam to spread on, a yoghurt with jam like sauce, a pineapple juice. Reading all the ingredients all start with sugar which means that will be the predominant ingredient. I calculated that “breakfast” to roughly contain at least 17 tsp of sugar with the carbohydrates included!!
Lost for words.

I kindly explained to the staff that this "meal" was not a meal, rather a full-on dessert. Understandably it is not their blame, however, at that point thy could have asked us if we would like something else, we would have paid for it, but sadly we were not asked, leaving us completely without any food.

We wrote to Air Mauritius as soon as we got home, not asking for anything else but an explanation. It has now been more than 2 months and still no reply.

We did not chose this airline, rather we booked with air France and was expecting to fly with them, however, it is an affiliate and they operate together.

Date of travel: February 2023
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank julgenbeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.