We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Selling tkts they can't honor”
Review of Air France


Reviewed 4 weeks ago

AVOID. This company sells tickets with less than 1 h. to transfer between terminals meanwhile CDG airport has an INSANE 90 min + transfer time and they know it! They will transfer you to a different plane like it is normal. Forget the car rental at destination you already paid for or the hotel. Bunch of smiling faces.

Date of travel: June 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank Escape56105433690
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (35,918)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

41 - 45 of 35,918 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was looking forward to this flight, but the overall experience really underwealmed, and the luggage issue was... BAD. (I'll explain).
First, the lounge set up in Mexico City for Air France sucks. As to the flight, the A350-900 is a very nice aircraft, but the amenities did not impress. The pillow and blanket were cheap. The service was ok and the attendants were friendly but it still seemed like it as "phoned in". The beef (steak dish), was cool, bland, and just bad. The eggs in the morning was better. What really made this trip a bad experience was the fact that Air France chose to overload cargo on this flight and had to leave off ALL passenger luggage. ( You heard me). That meant bags, pets, etc. We were not told. When we arrived in Paris we were advised that no bags had been loaded because the plane would have been overweight. EVERYONE had to submit a claim. I felt bad for those in the back of coach that would have been in a long line. What made it worse was that they did not update their system so even though they did get the bags out the next evening the claim was not updated til about 4 hours before my bag was delivered to my hotel at 10PM the evening of the next day. I was leaving for Marseille the following morning and wondering if I'd have a bag. If you want to track your bag, either get a GPS tag or fly another airline.
I had to buy a hoodie and some minimal items (socks, etc.), and it was raining in Paris. I used the credit card tranactions to file claim and they didn't want to accept (keep store receipts unless they get ruined!). They compensated me a portion out of it. Just a bad experience.

Date of travel: May 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Sherpa585280
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

AirFrance lost my luggage (business class). I couldn't receive it back for a week, and neither could more than 10 people on the same flight.

Flying with Air France is an offence you can commit to yourself. No one works in this company, including the customer service line. You can never reach them since every worker at AirFrance is enjoying life with a baguette without giving any xxxx to your lost luggage, even if you are flying in business class!!! Unbelievable.

They told me on the phone that this situation was ok and that there was no reason to worry about it. I hope everyone who works at this company will lose their luggage on the business trip as well and see how they find this situation "fine"!!!!!!!!!!!

Date of travel: June 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank ari c
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I flew from Paris to Delhi by Air France - for operational reasons Air France has taken on charter a flight from Euroatlantic airlines. The flight was an old Boeing 777-200. Just before boarding time in Paris we were told that there is a delay of one hour due to technical inspection of the flight. They kept extending it upto 2 hrs 55 minutes ( making sure that it does not cross 3 hrs). Flight was scheduled to start at 10.35 hrs - they have announced last that it would start at 13.30 hrs. After that there was no announcement. We were carted into a bus like cattle to be taken to the aircraft at about 13.20 hrs. After being boarded - AC went off, lights went off - I guess crew was checking. At about 13.50 crew announced that they were not given clearance by ATC and there would be further delay of 40 minutes. Journey started 4 hrs behind schedule.

May be the old aircraft in not designed to handle turbulence - we had a free rock and roll dance for over six hours in the 8 ½ hrs flight - mind you we were in Business class. Imagine the plight of others at the rear end of the flight.

Flight attendants in Business class don't understand English- had to use all possible methods to make them understand that I need vegetarian food. Hot coffee served spilled over the entire place and the attendant blames it on turbulence. I was saved as I asked for milk to be added to coffee- milk was cold and the hot coffee ended up piss warm.

I didn't have much to do except to curse my luck.

If ever you get to know that something like this is going to happen - a change in operator specifically with air france/ klm and the choice is Euroatlantic - jump out to save your day.

Date of travel: June 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank Climber50375882073
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Worst airline ever! Beware ,do not book through them.Even if it is few hundred dollars more pls book through another airlines because KLM will cancel ,delay your flight and give you no kind of compensation! We spent 17 hrs in total in two airports,waisted precious time during an international travel from Houston to Bangalore,India.They do not have enough planes in the air I believe, hence the wait for ur connection flight takes hours and hours if you miss it and if they try to put u through another airlines you are put with an already packed airlines with whatever seats they got . We missed our connection due to their own plane that took off 2 hrs late.When contacted they said they are unable to do any kind of compensation due to some 'European Union 'BS.
Horrible,please avoid at all cost.This was our first and will be our LAST travel with KLM/Air France!!.

Date of travel: May 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank Preethi V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.