We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“RIPOFF”
Review of Air France


Reviewed 18 May 2024

this is not worth the price!
-terrible service
-disturbing drunk passenger
-staff where ignoring me
-bad food (the catering was from Dubai)
-toxic flight crew
-very rough landing

Date of travel: January 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank Cruiser62505793232
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (35,841)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

73 - 77 of 35,841 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2024

We flew Business Class from CDG to LAX. It was a disappointing experience. Announcements in English were barely comprehensible, from the Captain to the flight attendants. Why can’t they speak slowly in English when they have such heavy accents?

Seats were quite hard and it was comfortable only when fully reclined. The seat cushions had the feel of economy seating.

Service was above average, so kudos to the flight attendants for their smiles and professionalism. Beverages and food were sub-standard. I was looking forward to their Pommard Champagne, but it was at room temperature pre-departure and during the flight. The same for white wine. I asked the flight attendant about it and he just said “desole, monsieur”. This was a real bummer for me. Why can’t they pre-chill these items which are so iconically French? For lunch we started with an appetizer of a tiny maybe 2” square plate of cream cheese, hazelnut and pine nut crumble. It was disgusting. Would have preferred nuts. The Shrimp Starter was bland. I selected the Crab and Shrimp Ravioles with Breton curry sauce. The “raviole” was one big ravioli (odd) vs the little square ones I’m used to, and it did not have a heavy seafood taste. The only thing that saved the dish was the wonderful curry sauce. Prior to arrival we had Chicken fillet with tomato sauce, a dish that was fairly dry. The bread roll was hard and dry, obviously past its prime. The disappointing “dessert” was a Madeleine sponge cake which was a dry spongy mess.

Overall, we were disappointed in the onboard seating experience, the food, and the Champagne and white wine served at room temperature.

Date of travel: May 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank FrequentTraveller034
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 May 2024

Copenhagen-Paris 16th May. 2024 on a A320. Checked in on-line but to no avail, as luggage has to be checked in anyway. Check in refused to transfer my luggage to the next leg of journey, which was extremely inconvenient for transit in Paris and costed me at least an hour of extra struggle. Previously, AF in CPH often checked in my luggage to final destination. However, this service is obviously unpredictable, depending on who sits at the counter. The station manager tried and even took over the checking in. However, eventually she declined as she failed to identify any AF agreement with the concerned (next) airline: Rwandair. Boarding smooth, full flight; on time; luggage arrived well in Paris. Onboard, given emergency seat, fast track. Given access to “Apartment lounge” in Copenhagen due to FB status. This lounge is not worldclass, but is nowadays likely the best in CPH airport concerning food and drinks. Onboard, no free WiFi and no IFE. FAs were good and provided two rounds of cold sandwiches and most sorts of drinks. Wines were acceptable. Respected by FAs as Flying Blue gold card holder and I was well catered for. Could have rated much higher if they would have accepted checking in my luggage beyond Paris.

Date of travel: May 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank anderspp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 May 2024

The single worst airline in the world.
Rude staff.
Crap food.
Cramped conditions.
Dirty.
Hard flat seats.
Lost luggage.
If they could get it wrong, they got it wrong
Avoid this airline at all costs

Date of travel: April 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 May 2024

The food and the service was okay - the worst part was that we had an hour delay and wouldn’t have our connecting flight have 30 min delay we wouldn’t get the flight. Also after asking the crew if the connecting gate were close by, they said it’s “just” 20min “walk”. But we had to drive the train, skipped the line in the security and passport check and we were running for the way between this points and we still needed 20 min. Means would we “just walked” then we would have needed for this whole gate switch 1 to 1,5 h

The information of the AirFrance crew was more than just helpless and they were not wanted to call the another flight to make them wait - the comment was “if you not get there in time, then it is what it is”

I will for sure not recommend this disrespect behavior and airline.

Date of travel: May 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Tourist62732016783
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.